We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed one night at this Hampton Inn in late September, 2012. It was typical of the Hampton Inn brand and lived up to that standard. The only drawback, and it is a small one at that, analog televisions in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and send us your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 661 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just recently booked a few nights hotel stay at the Hampton Inn Lehighton. Front desk was courteous, helpful and welcoming when we checked in. Unfortunately, during the first night of our stay, we had been woken up in the middle of the night because of skin irritation due to BEDBUGS and had to leave the premises. It was such a disappointment and a wasted trip for us and we would never go back again!!! So grossed out!!! So just a bit of advice and caution if you do plan to stay at this hotel, BEWARE OF BEDBUGS.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shirl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that caused you to cut your stay with us short. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and that we work closely with a professional pest control company to prevent and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you we have addressed the situation. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and if I may be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hampton Inn is very clean and the rooms very nice. The workers are understanding and are willing to work with you. Also the pool and the hot tub came in handy on cold nights. If your looking for a nice, clean, and friendly workers and then this place is just right for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so very much for your generous comments and taking the time to send us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I emailed the Hampton Inn in Lehighton when I booked the reservation & told them that I was surprising my lady with a birthday celebration weekend getaway in Jim Thorpe. When we arrived at our room late Saturday afternoon, assistant manager Steve Mullet had placed champagne, a birthday card, red velvet cupcakes, snacks & put red rose petals all over the bed! How cool & romantic was that?! He & the staff made sure that not only was my lady surprised, but we were all set for a very romantic evening & stay thanks to him. We are also bicyclists and they made sure our bikes were safe & secure in the hotel so we did not have to leave them out all night. General manager Lori and Steve run an excellent operation over there in Lehighton, and we are so grateful how they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable & enjoy our moments together, we will definitely be back, kudos to the Hampton Inn in Lehighton!

Room Tip: The front desk is very knowledgeable & willing to help share about all the goings-on in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I am so pleased that Steve exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful birthday weekend. We will see you again on your next trip to the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The front desk people are super!!! We called from the turnpike--feeling lost--and the lady talked us through the rest of the way's directions. Checking in/out was a breeze. Lobby coffee/tea are plentiful. The front desk man didn't give me any looks when I left my room for the 3rd time for lobby coffee with hazelnut creamer! Mmmm. Room was quiet and comfy. Bed was like sleeping on a king sized cloud: sheets as soft as BUTTER and a WHITE comforter? Wowee! Saw 2 movies on cable: didn't want to leave. There's only one computer I could see, so I had to wait. The inc. breakfast was decent: scrambled eggs, sausage for the BF, fresh fruit, yogurt, bananas, apples, juices, toast/english muffins/bagels, etc. No complaints here. Nice indoor pool I didn't get to try out--too tired!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor viewing the parking lot, but were more interested in the TV. Not a fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so very much for your generous comments from your stay with us. Fall Foliage festival weekends start in October and we hope to come back for the amazing views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is obviously an older Hampton Inn. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean. The breakfast area is small and does not have the larger communal tables that are present in the newer Hampton Inns. That said, it was a good value for the location. The front desk staff was excellent and very attentive, especially when our family decided to have take-out pizza in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quadragenarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you your comments from your stay with us. Our hotel will be scheduled for an update within the next few months. We would love to have you back and see what we have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for one night during a road trip around Pennsylvania. This hotel is a nice quality place, the room was spcious and spotlessly clean. Service good, breakfast simple but very nice. There is also a pool here, but oddly, no changing facilities in it!!. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but a pub/restaurant is located next door. Good reception area and plentiful car parking. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
63 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
178 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range: $112 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing