We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahoning Inn(Lehighton)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Split Rock Resort(Lake Harmony)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
469
187
47
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
187
47
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim thorpecomplimentary breakfastfront deskpa turnpikepool and hot tubgreat place to stayvery clean hotelwould definitely stay here againexcellent hotelthe breakfast areaski trippenns peakwaffle makerstaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant stayhousekeeping stafffresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 724 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Gettysburg. The plan was to explore Jim Thorpe but we arrived late so it was a tour in the dark after dinner at a nearby pub. The hotel is clean and service good. It is a bit off the beaten track but close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope you get a chance to come back and visit soon. I recommend coming up during the fall when the views are picture perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We used the hotel for our son's wedding the weekend of July 7th. Everyone from the front desk,to the breakfast staff, to housekeeping and management made us feel welcome and made the stay exactly what we needed. Housekeeping was quick with the morning service, breakfast staff was always working to make sure guests had a place to sit and plenty of food to eat. Management and front desk always had a smile and was willing to help with last minute reservation changes. This team defines hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so very much for your generous comments and taking the time to send us a review. It was a pleasure working with you and your family and to be a part of your special day. I am so proud of my staff for exceeding your expectations and making your stay a memorable one. You know where to call on your next trip back to Pa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for just one night for a concert at Penns' Peak. Great location to venue...only about 10 minutes. Huge plus. Although I did think rate was a bit high for the room on a Sunday night. Nice room, clean and super breakfast although coffee not great. One small issue. I had asked for a quiet room and while they kept me away from elevator and ice they put me roadside. If you want quiet, do NOT get roadside. Main road is noisy. Very nice staff. Would stay here again but making sure I was on quiet side.

Room Tip: Request non- highway side!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHISKEYTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you taking the time to post your comments. I apologize for any incovenience the noise had caused you during your stay. The next time you are planning a trip to the area please contact me personally for reservations. 610-377-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have stayed here about 5 times always clean. The bedding is the greatest. Having breakfast at the hotel is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your stay. My staff and I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not a bad place if you just need a place to stay for the night and not much more. Attractions are not within walking distance and restaurant next door is so so, more bar-like. I was stuck there for the day with a seven year old and no car and it was pretty boring. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back wing of the hotel, away from the main road
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. The next time you are planning a trip be sure to check out our historical town of Jim Thorpe and numerous ourdoor activities in the surrounding areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews