We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRETTY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for just one night for a concert at Penns' Peak. Great location to venue...only about 10 minutes. Huge plus. Although I did think rate was a bit high for the room on a Sunday night. Nice room, clean and super breakfast although coffee not great. One small issue. I had asked for a quiet room and while they kept me away from elevator and ice they put me roadside. If you want quiet, do NOT get roadside. Main road is noisy. Very nice staff. Would stay here again but making sure I was on quiet side.

Room Tip: Request non- highway side!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHISKEYTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you taking the time to post your comments. I apologize for any incovenience the noise had caused you during your stay. The next time you are planning a trip to the area please contact me personally for reservations. 610-377-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 691 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have stayed here about 5 times always clean. The bedding is the greatest. Having breakfast at the hotel is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your stay. My staff and I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not a bad place if you just need a place to stay for the night and not much more. Attractions are not within walking distance and restaurant next door is so so, more bar-like. I was stuck there for the day with a seven year old and no car and it was pretty boring. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back wing of the hotel, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. The next time you are planning a trip be sure to check out our historical town of Jim Thorpe and numerous ourdoor activities in the surrounding areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We always try to find Hampton Inn on our travels, as their service, rooms and breakfast are consistently good. No exception here! Actually, the breakfast at this hotel was one of the better we've had. This visit was the last night of a 15 day vacation and room was great, service great and as I said, the breakfast was better than usual.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback from your stay with us. Our hotel and staff strive to consistently maintain the highest level of cleanliness, guest service and quality of breakfast. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here as part of weekend trip to Jim Thorpe and the area. Very comfortable King Room that met our needs. Clean and relaxing. I always look for a wall thermostat heating system and a quiet heating/cooling system - this Hampton had it! Nice typical breakfast spread. Front desk was welcoming and professional. You will be happy

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words and taking the time to inform us about your stay. My staff and I will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Hampton is situated right off the turnpike, easy on, easy off, although it would be helpful if there was a big arrow to turn left right before the hotel to drive into the parking lot. I am sure I am not the only one that has missed the entrance and then had to do a U turn a couple of miles down the road.

The room was very clean and did not smell of smoke at all despite being on the floor where there were smoking rooms. There were all the fixings to make coffee in the room, as well as refrigerator, TV, and wireless internet access, which was free. The bathroom was clean and there were plenty of fresh towels. The bed was quite comfortable and sheets smelled fresh.

There is a pool that is open late should you choose to relax after a long drive.

The staff was very friendly and cheery. The breakfast buffet was very generous; this was the best breakfast (included in the nightly rate) I have seen in a long time. There was something for everyone from cereal to fresh fruit and waffles, bagels, yogurt,and bread. I highly recommend this inn if you have to stay in the area.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Cruisin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for your generous comments and sending us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My family and I spent two nights in three rooms at the Hampton Lehighton. It's proximity to the Turnpike and central location made it an excellent choice. Although quite close to a busy road, traffic was very minimal after normal working hours and road noise was not noticeable inside the rooms. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and highly professional. The courtesy and kindness demonstrated to my young Grandson was exceptional. The rooms were very clean and well maintained by the staff throughout our stay. The comfortable beds, amenities, and size of the rooms matched that of hotels charging far more. The breakfasts were done very well and the food lines kept clean and well stocked with an inviting selection of cereals, waffles, eggs, sausage, and fruit. The stay was comfortable and the room rates priced to make this a real value for the price. The indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary WiFi service are an added plus. This was our second stay in this facility and we will make it a priority stop for all future visits to N.E Pennsylvania.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sleeper sofas are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for the excellent comments and taking time to inform us about your stay. My staff and I are very proud we have exceeded your expectations. We will see you again on your next trip to the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,508 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range: $113 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing