We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Heavenly Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the Heavenly Bed”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have stayed here about 5 times always clean. The bedding is the greatest. Having breakfast at the hotel is a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your stay. My staff and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    166
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
232
194
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not a bad place if you just need a place to stay for the night and not much more. Attractions are not within walking distance and restaurant next door is so so, more bar-like. I was stuck there for the day with a seven year old and no car and it was pretty boring. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back wing of the hotel, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your stay. The next time you are planning a trip be sure to check out our historical town of Jim Thorpe and numerous ourdoor activities in the surrounding areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitingham, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We always try to find Hampton Inn on our travels, as their service, rooms and breakfast are consistently good. No exception here! Actually, the breakfast at this hotel was one of the better we've had. This visit was the last night of a 15 day vacation and room was great, service great and as I said, the breakfast was better than usual.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback from your stay with us. Our hotel and staff strive to consistently maintain the highest level of cleanliness, guest service and quality of breakfast. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here as part of weekend trip to Jim Thorpe and the area. Very comfortable King Room that met our needs. Clean and relaxing. I always look for a wall thermostat heating system and a quiet heating/cooling system - this Hampton had it! Nice typical breakfast spread. Front desk was welcoming and professional. You will be happy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words and taking the time to inform us about your stay. My staff and I will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton is situated right off the turnpike, easy on, easy off, although it would be helpful if there was a big arrow to turn left right before the hotel to drive into the parking lot. I am sure I am not the only one that has missed the entrance and then had to do a U turn a couple of miles down the road.

The room was very clean and did not smell of smoke at all despite being on the floor where there were smoking rooms. There were all the fixings to make coffee in the room, as well as refrigerator, TV, and wireless internet access, which was free. The bathroom was clean and there were plenty of fresh towels. The bed was quite comfortable and sheets smelled fresh.

There is a pool that is open late should you choose to relax after a long drive.

The staff was very friendly and cheery. The breakfast buffet was very generous; this was the best breakfast (included in the nightly rate) I have seen in a long time. There was something for everyone from cereal to fresh fruit and waffles, bagels, yogurt,and bread. I highly recommend this inn if you have to stay in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cruisin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your generous comments and sending us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My family and I spent two nights in three rooms at the Hampton Lehighton. It's proximity to the Turnpike and central location made it an excellent choice. Although quite close to a busy road, traffic was very minimal after normal working hours and road noise was not noticeable inside the rooms. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and highly professional. The courtesy and kindness demonstrated to my young Grandson was exceptional. The rooms were very clean and well maintained by the staff throughout our stay. The comfortable beds, amenities, and size of the rooms matched that of hotels charging far more. The breakfasts were done very well and the food lines kept clean and well stocked with an inviting selection of cereals, waffles, eggs, sausage, and fruit. The stay was comfortable and the room rates priced to make this a real value for the price. The indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary WiFi service are an added plus. This was our second stay in this facility and we will make it a priority stop for all future visits to N.E Pennsylvania.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sleeper sofas are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for the excellent comments and taking time to inform us about your stay. My staff and I are very proud we have exceeded your expectations. We will see you again on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is located very near the Turnpike, so it's easy to get to. It's reasonably priced for the caliber hotel. No real complaints, has all the usual creature comforts, including a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We stayed 2 nights. The 1st night we must not have had any neighbors as it was very quiet. The 2nd night, we definitely had neighbors and we heard almost every word they said. They were not rude nor obnoxious, nor were they up late, so there was nothing to complain to the front desk about, we just had no idea you would hear your neighbors like that since we didn't have any the night before...or at least any right next door. They offered a pool and whirlpool (did not use) and a little more than a continental breakfast as they had a couple of hot items. Food was typical.

Room Tip: Check their website for lower rates if you are military/federal government or have a AAA membership...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize for any inconvenience the noise has caused. Please contact me personally when you are planning your next trip to the Poconos. I will make sure you receive a room in a quieter location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
646 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
60 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#3 of 6 in White Haven
172 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing