We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Friendly, Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for two nights when visiting friends in the area. Very friendly and helpful reception staff, the rooms are good but the air-conditioning is so loud (just like a jet engine) it woke us up during the night, for the last night we turned it off. The price includes a free breakfast from the buffet in the reception area. There is an indoor pool here and the restaurant/bar next door (Trainers) serves good pub type meals. Apart from the A/C this is a fine hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, December 29, 2011
We appreciate your comments from your stay with us. I apologize for the AC unit and want you to know it was taken care of immediately. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Jim Thorpe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    146
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
203
179
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding and I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. Clean, bright, and quiet. Beds were nice and comfortable. Bathroom was roomy as well. Fantastic breakfast! You can make your own waffles - in fact our room on the first floor had a waffle smell at times...can't beat that!! I think they may have had coffee available all throughout the day in the lobby. Would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for your comments from your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a power outage at home and needed to stay for a night at a local hotel. I quickly went online on my cell and got a rate at this Hampton Inn that was less than other chains in the area. We arrived in the middle of a thunderstorm. The staff, in spite of having to take precautions such as clearing the pool, was very accommodating and personable. They even offered us our choice of room.

The room itself was clean and not rundown at all. The beds were comfortable and everyone slept very well. The hotel was jam-packed with travelers (small buses in the parking lot, vans, and even road workers fixing a bridge down the street), but it was not loud in our room at all.

There is a restaurant, Trainer's Inn, right next door. We went over there for a late dinner and they had some great specials and accommodated our family.

The only downsides to this hotel were very minor. The snack machines were almost empty (there is a convenience store right down the road, but you really need to drive to it and it was storming at the time), and the continental breakfast staff person was pretty slow about replenishing food and emptying the garbage cans, which were about to overflow. The breakfast quality itself was very good for a hotel, and had cool things like "make your own waffle" which delighted my kids. The breakfast area was jam-packed early (the bridge workers were eating before going off to work), but some of the workers literally vacated a table so I could sit with my children, everyone was SO nice.

I would definitely stay here again. While I find the rate to be fairly high for this region of PA, this is definitely the best hotel with the best amenities in this local area.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was quiet, even near conference room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kemts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and and taking the time to post a review. I apologize about the vending machines and breakfast service. We have addressed these concerns and appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you loved the breakfast its the best in the area! Next time you are traveling to Jim Thorpe please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Was here for two nights, was upgraded to a suite with out asking, comfortable room, quiet, will stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

At the last minute, we stopped here on the way to Sesame Place in Langhorne, PA. I was grateful that this Hampton had room, as many other hotels in the area were sold out due to return-to-college season. The welcome we received at 11pm was friendly, the rooms were clean and pleasant and the service was seamless. My only criticism is that the pull-out couch was not comfortable - it sagged in the middle and led to poor sleep for one of us. The normal king-size bed was comfortable, however. The breakfast provided was very nice, complete with waffles, cereal, toast and a good fruit selection. If in the area, I would stay here again (but get two Queens instead of sleeping on a pull-out).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We only stayed one night because we were visiting Jim Thorpe and Beltzeville lake. We found the staff, especially the front desk staff, very friends. The hotel is nice and the rooms are very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast they offered the next morning and boy, they sure work hard to make sure they keep the breakfast area clean, the food replenished, and the tables cleaned. It was perfect! I would totally recommend this place and would stay again. Also, having family in the area, we've eaten at many of the area places. We really don't enjoy Trainers Inn next door (went two times over the past 5 years and was disappointed both times) but did love Platz's and also Schoolhouse Tavern....both were favorites of ours and don't disappoint,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMama101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

The room was neat and tidy, all rooms come with a refrigerator and a microwave. There are also smoking rooms available which are located on the top floor, the staff were very accommodating. I found this hotel to be a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing