We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tea room!”

The Lederach Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lederach
Price range: $0 - $11
Description: Through attention to detail, creative presentations, customizedmenus and finally, great customer service we strive to maintain excellence. Our food is brought to you by fouroutstanding chefs who work together to create delicious menuitems with exceptional presentation. If you think the food looksgood, wait until you try it! Our specialty blended teas add just theright splash of flavor to the entire experience. Join us for breakfastor lunch and don’t forget to bring your family and friends! TheLederach Tea Room is “historically changing the perspective ondining”.
Restaurant details
Description: Through attention to detail, creative presentations, customizedmenus and finally, great customer service we strive to maintain excellence. Our food is brought to you by fouroutstanding chefs who work together to create delicious menuitems with exceptional presentation. If you think the food looksgood, wait until you try it! Our specialty blended teas add just theright splash of flavor to the entire experience. Join us for breakfastor lunch and don’t forget to bring your family and friends! TheLederach Tea Room is “historically changing the perspective ondining”.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We just happened to be driving through and the Tea Room caught our eye. We stopped for brunch, and are so glad we did! The food was wonderful, and the staff was attentive. Had the Pineapple Hibiscus White Tea and a Vegetable Frittata, and both were simply delicious. Cute little place in a historic building. Be sure to check out the old elevator by the back entrance!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 340cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at The Lederach Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

We are truly happy your enjoyed your visit!
Please, come see us again soon!

-Lederach Tea Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2016

Just because the name of this eatery says "tea room" you might think feminine with small sandwiches. Well think again. It is a wonderful gem of a place that serves well portioned breakfast and lunch with variety in the menu. They do have a large selection of fresh brew tea and ice tea. The Lederach Tea Room decor is reminiscent of a colonial dining room and is sunny and inviting, with an attentive wait staff.
It's an extra bonus that the building is historical and well kept. Plenty of off street parking in their lot behind the building.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at The Lederach Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your patronage and great review. we hope to have you in more often!

-Lederach Tea Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

What a wonderful place to hold a shower! From the planning to the event, the team was great to deal with. The shower was a huge success! The food was incredible and the staff was friendly and accommodating with everything! Would highly recommend the Lederach Tea Room for your next event!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petshopsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at The Lederach Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Thank you for the review!
we appreciate having your as a customer!
come back soon!

-Lederach Tea Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This small, attractively decorated restaurant serves a nice selection of lunch in their tea room at attractive prices. They have outdoor seating in their garden setting during the warmer months. They are open for breakfast and lunch, but not for dinner.

Thank noraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at The Lederach Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Thank you!! We hope to see you again soon!

-Lederach Tea Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

So happy we had our daughters baby shower at the tea room. It is so quaint and unique for a special event. Everyone enjoyed themselves and said how much they loved the place! Rich (also known as Ralph) is so nice and easy to work with! Our server, Colleen is also very nice and kept the drinks flowing all afternoon! The chef did an excellent job on the food! Everything was delicious! The prices are very reasonable also. We would highly recommend them! Our daughter loved it!!

Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at The Lederach Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Fabulous!
We are happy to hear everything went great for you!
we hope to see you again soon!

-Lederach Tea Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lederach Tea Room also viewed

 
Kulpsville, PA
 

Been to The Lederach Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing