We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently nice”
Review of The Bay Pony Inn

The Bay Pony Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Lederach
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bay Pony Inn offers New American and Continental cuisine for casual fine dining, private parties and weddings accommodating up to 125 people. Located at the crossroads of Skippack, Harleysville and Schwenksville the allure of old country romance and new world cuisine provide an unforgettable experience.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently nice”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are "regulars" there. A "destination" restaurant for us. The owner and his wife are accommodating and there to see that you are happy. They have "Early Birds" which make the visit a "good deal." The atmosphere is cosy but elegant American Country in an old building.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renate_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a nice date night”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good food and great atmosphere at this historic restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank bkmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very good food. There are a lot of different things on the menu. Friendly owner and people working there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country Inn Dining”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Went to the Bay Pony Inn for lunch with our "Lunch Bunch' which included about twenty two ladies. They have a refurbished caboose attached to the main dining room,where they seated us, which was decorated very nice and perfect for us.We had everything from salads to entrees and everyone commented on how delicious their meal was. The desserts were also great. The service was very good considering the amount of people to be served,They did an excellent job. I'll go again with my family for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busybee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
374 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

A lot of people love this place but we have found it to be mediocre. What really bothered us was they push the drinks more than caring about the food and service. I wouldn't say our meal wasn't good, but I wouldn't rave about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bay Pony Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Bay Pony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing