We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lebanon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 630 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I found the room to be nicer than on previous visits, staff was pleasant and helpful, improvements are evident, keep up the good work see you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you for the encouraging and positive words. The hotel is under renovation and we are looking to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

the hotel was dirty and the the place was run down, the manager was sleeping in a chair in the lobby

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

I appreciate your review for our property. I gives us the opportunity to see the weak spots and were we need to focus. We are currently under renovations with many changes to the property. Please give us the chance to make your next stay more satisfying. I assure you no employee will be sitting or sleeping in a chair in the lobby area. Thank You again for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Convenient for travel to Hershey PA. Rooms are clean, but the bathrooms are tiny and the drains are very slow. Did not use any of the services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank You for the positive review for our property. The housekeeping staff cleans the rooms thoroughly every day. Hopefully in the future you will get the chance to experience our great pool and the wonderful breakfast served each morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zack H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Days Inn in Lebanon for 3 nights in June 2013. For the price that was paid, the hotel met our needs. We were in town to visit family so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. The breakfast was a nice bonus to get us started every morning. Obviously this is an older building, and you can see it in the rooms, but the beds were comfortable and the washrooms were clean. Clean towels were provided every day. If you have the right expectations this hotel will definitely meet your needs. Just as a note, we were in the back area of the hotel, in the section that only has one floor. As such, the room had a nice sliding door looking out the courtyard/pool area.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review for our property. We offer a complimentary breakfast for our guests each morning. As our courtyard/pool area is very large, the room you were in has access to the courtyard area, where you can sit out in the evening while the children play. Our housekeeping staff cleans the rooms every day proving full service. I am glad your experience was a pleasant one. Thanks again for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vishal V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSalesLeb, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon Valley

Address: 625 Quentin Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $60 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lebanon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Lebanon Valley, the Days Inn Lebanon Valley is just minutes from all that central Pennsylvania has to offer. This Lebanon hotel is close to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and the Mount Hope Estate & Winery, where visitors can enjoy productions in the Theatre in the Mansion.The hotel is just 12 miles from the town of Hershey, the sweetest place on earth! Visitors will enjoy Hersheypark amusement park, Hershey's Chocolate World interactive attraction, ZooAmerica wildlife park, the Outlets at Hershey shopping center and Hershey Gardens park.For auto enthusiasts, the Hershey Antique Auto Show is held every October. Additional car shows are held in Carlisle at various times throughout the year. The hotel is a short drive from Pennsylvania Dutch Country, the Sight & Sound Theatre, Rockvale Outlets Lancaster shopping center and the American Music Theatre. In addition, the area is home to many wonderful antique shops, the National Civil War Museum, and Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts. The hotel is located on Route 72, accessible from all major highways. Several golf courses can be found in the surrounding area. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby. Be sure to visit the on-site Sports Page Lounge. After a long day, relax in the beautifully landscaped courtyard, featuring a seasonal outdoor pool, gazebo and pond with a waterfall. This Lebanon hotel provides corporate travelers with conveniences like private meeting rooms and banquet facilities that accommodate up to 350 people. Access to copy and fax services is also offered. The Days Inn Lebanon Valley is the place to enjoy and do it all. Whether you're planning fun-filled family vacations, key corporate meetings, memory-making events or relaxing getaways for two, we are the hotel for you. Enjoy the pleasure of attentive service, gracious hospitality and comfortable accommodations that are a hallmark at the Days Inn Lebanon Valley. We'll make your stay the very best every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lebanon Valley Hotel Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing