We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast!”
Review of Sweet Sensations

Sweet Sensations
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Lebanon
Restaurant details
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice place, with good fresh food. Lots of choices for breakfast, and good coffee and tea.
Cute and they have mugs for hot beverages!
Locals come here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susiewoozie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent for GREAT FOOD, breakfast and MORE!! Take the time to find this place!!!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I saw this little shop while driving the downtown route and made a point of going back, so glad I did!! This is the kind of place you always want to find when traveling. Super clean, all fresh made to order and so friendly. I had a breakfast sandwich which was perfect.....then to the pastry case!! Oh my, the choices they have, something called a whoopie pie that looks divine, 2 soft cake like cookies with a cream filling. I bought some to take home as gifts they looked so good but the real treat this morning was a "grilled sticky bun", if you love sweet decadent pastry you must get this, it is so good, just perfect in every way and melts in your mouth. This place is like a breath of fresh air for anyone tired of the same old boring fare you get from fast food or chain establishments.

They are closed on Sundays and Mondays so plan your travels around their schedule, they are that good!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfasts”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great little coffee shop, with wonderful breakfast choices. Excellent service and cheerful employees.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank chooch911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My wife and I have been there several times. Soups were delicious. Sandwiches tastey.
Atmo was not bad. Very clean.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bud b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sensations also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Sensations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing