We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nothing fancy, it was fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, it was fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has the basics, decent rooms, an acceptable breakfast bar and a clean facility. I wouldn't want to stay here on a vacation, but for a business trip it was more than acceptable. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for discounts, like government business, AAA, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    20
    13
    12
See reviews for
56
25
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hydes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel. The decore is nothing special but the hotel is very, very clean and well kept. We stayed in a suite with a fridge, sink and microwave. It was very nice and our family of 4 had plenty of room. The pool area is plain but the water was clear and they keep the room warm so that the kids don't freeze. My kids had a great time there. The reason I gave this place an excellent is because of the staff. They are all very nice and friendly, always offering/asking if you need anything. The young woman who is at the front desk during the day is especially nice. The breakfast is better than most hotel breakfasts that I have had and the workers there are friendly and make sure the food is well stocked and all the tables wiped. There is no mess anywhere. One criticism. Stop spraying the hallways and rooms with air freshener! It was too strong and not everyone likes that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller. Reading the prior reviews almost caused me to make a reservation elsewhere. Decided to give it a try anyway.... No bugs in room. No ants. No dirty carpet. My room was quiet and comfortable. Not perfect, but completely adequate. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Front desk was prompt upon arrival...made an error...but was quickly corrected. Only one minor issue...handicap shower head did not hold position desired...neded to be tightened and there is no place in the shower to hold soap and shampoo. Don't be scared off by the novice traveller reviews.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

From the minute I walked to the front door, I should have known better than to plunk down a credit card. The parking lot was filled with what appeared to be "trunk tag sales" or some kind of deal going on from some gnarly characters. Signs everywhere that warn you the owners are not responsible for theft. The lobby looked like a party was going on with the characters from "Deliverance", most I assumed employees and their significant others. The bed had a plastic sheet on it, the room was so overly sprayed with fragrances and chemicals to hide the lack of cleanliness it literally burned my throat and eyes. I left and went just down the road to a cleaner, safer and less expensive alternative - the Quality Inn. I should give some credit to the night clerk, who was fairly helpful in getting me checked out of there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abstractmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lebanon hotels

Maryland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a newer property. The rooms are really large, the lobby area was nice with an excellent breakfast. There is nothing around this hotel. We discovered on our departure that if you turn right out of the hotel and drive for about 5 min you will find a really cute town with tons of shops and restaurants. Avoid cedar grill down the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

me and my family went to hershey park it was our first time going,we made reservations with the holiday inn in lebanon p.a.we were very disappointed. i have stayed in other holiday inns and have been very pleased before.until we came to this hotel. this hotel was very dirty our hotel room the first day we found a bottle of vodka that was left their,and their were dead roaches on the carpet..the room smelled very old and musky..we told the front desk they only gave us $20.00 off our stay which was rediculous..i would not recommend anyone to stay here..i will never stay here again..unless they remodel the entire and get an exterminator...very disappointed...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear millie v,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our children after a long day at Hershey Park! It's about 45 minutes from Hershey Park. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very sweet girl (can't remember her name) but she had dreads. Check in was smooth and she gave us a discount on our room because it has a red stain on the rug! The room was VERY clean and smelled good. We didn't have any problems with it smelling damp. The room seemed brand new and the bathroom was beautiful- brand new. The pool was small but was perfect for our family. Customer service was great! Whenever we called for something we received it immediately. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great. Many selections, more than i have seen at other hotels. It was a great stay and we had a good night sleep (nice and quiet). We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
9.9 mi away
Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Address: 2205 E Cumberland St, Lebanon, PA 17042-9201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (I-76) and Interstate 81. The hotel is also conveniently located just a short distance from Harrisburg, Hershey, Lancaster, and Reading Pennsylvania. Business is easy to do at major corporations such as Bayer, Quill, Valspar, and Seaboard. Plan a family fun day nearby in charming Lancaster 'the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country', visit the State Capital in Harrisburg, shop at the Outlet Malls in Reading, or make a sweet ending by visiting Hershey Park. The Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is also close to the Hershey Chocolate Factory, GIANT Center Sports Complex, PA Farm Show and the hugely popular Manheim Auto Auction. Complete your day with all the comforts of this beautifully appointed hotel. Swim in the pool, work out in the fitness center, or surf the Internet with free wireless access. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out and make your trip a success. Every day starts out complimentary with the Express Start Breakfast Bar. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing