We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, loved having a full kitchen and living room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ligonier Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Laughlintown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Great value, loved having a full kitchen and living room.”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This is our second year staying at Grandma Nagel's cabin. We love having a full kitchen and living room. We have 2 families stay at the cabin- 1 family per bedroom and that works well. The house is cosy and the furniture is used, but we did not mind at all. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    68
    22
    14
    18
See reviews for
67
129
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belpre
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This Inn is wonderful. Our room was clean, comfy and affordable.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kburgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

A very nice place to stay. They made us feel welcome and the food was great. Going back without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denlamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We had a great time at the Inn. The directions were a bit misleading, but we arrived in the evening and were pleased by our room in the Schaffer House. The room was nice and clean. We were in room number 3 on the second floor, which I would recommend. It felt private in the Schaffer House and we had a little porch and enjoyed watching the sunset over the hills. The room and the rest of the Inn were probably decorated in the early 90's. So if you you are looking for colonial furnishings spend, 345.00 per night at the Summit House. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant in the Inn. Our server was pleasant and helpful. The food was good, not gourmet or memorable but good and the price was good as well. We had a great time at the PJ's pub after dinner. Our bartender was friendly and made a good drink. They have good bar specials as well. We sat by the pool into the night and relaxed with our cocktails.
We had a really nice time. We were in PA to see Fallingwater. It is a 45 minute trip, but an easy and absolutely beautiful drive through the Highlands. We plan to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is the best place we have found to stay in the Ligonier area. We visit Ligonier about 3 to 6 times per year and always stay at the "inn". Have stayed in several of their rooms and have been pleased with all of them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceg5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We have gone 2 years in a row and had a great time both years!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivabellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

it was very clean and cozy a great place for children and pets and the inn is great for romantic getaways

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlintown
3.1 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
682 reviews
8.5 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
46 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
11.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ligonier Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ligonier Country Inn

Property: Ligonier Country Inn
Address: 1376 Route 30 East, P.O. Box 46, Laughlintown, PA 15655
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Laughlintown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laughlintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ligonier Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging, food and hospitality reminiscent of a charming by-gone era. Special is what we do best! Innkeepers Maggie and PJ Nied have created the Inn's relaxed atmosphere welcoming visitors as old friends. Located in the beautiful Laurel Mountains in Laughlintown, Pennsylvania this Country Inn / B&B is the perfect place for putters, punters, skiers, casting enthusiasts and even couch potatoes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Ligonier Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ligonier Country Hotel Laughlintown
Country Inn Laughlintown
Laughlintown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing