We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in the Ligonier area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ligonier Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Laughlintown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is the best place we have found to stay in the Ligonier area. We visit Ligonier about 3 to 6 times per year and always stay at the "inn". Have stayed in several of their rooms and have been pleased with all of them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceg5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

We have gone 2 years in a row and had a great time both years!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivabellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

it was very clean and cozy a great place for children and pets and the inn is great for romantic getaways

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hudock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here for our 5 year anniv. The room (#4 shaffer house) was clean, bright and comfortable. Lots of hot water, less traffic noise than I anticipated and private (only one other couple in house). The pool is BEAUTIFUL - nicely landscaped, quiet. The dinner was nice the night before and the continental breakfast was less than we expected, but what was there was good. All the staff were nice and helpful. The buildings are a work in progress - you see signs of work still going and the OUTSIDE of Shaffer house needs work, but you see what it will become and it did not affect our stay at all! wEnt to Ohiopyle the next day - chose to forego rafting for a long hike - just a great relaxing day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much, that after a few days away in Virginia, we decided to spend that last two days there again!!
The rooms are beautiful, the pool area is so relaxing and tranquil, the food was wonderful. There isn't any negative comment PERIOD!!
We will definitely be back, possibly a long weekend in the fall, I'm sure the area will be alive with color.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We planned a two-day trip to Idlewild, so we needed a place to stay overnight. The Ligonier Country Inn was one of the closer hotels to the park. We loved that it was an inn, rather than an impersonal hotel.

We had plenty of room for my husband and me, our preschooler and infant daughter. The third floor has a common seating area where my husband and I could stay up and chat but still be close to our kids.

The breakfast buffet (included in the Saturday night stay) was excellent. Everything was made to order (french toast, pancakes, waffles, and omelettes). The service was good (hostess Frankie was a bit cranky, but in a lovable sort of way).

We didn't swim in the pool, but it was very pretty and lush with plants.

We plan to return to the Ligonier Country Inn again, perhaps as a family tradition with our kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghMom223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The exterior of the Inn looks a little tired. The rooms however were a very pleasant surprise. One of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in. The decor was lovely. We had a small deck with wicker chairs and a ceiling fan outside our room. The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was quite good. The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant was very nice. The night we stayed they offered lump crab cakes. Absolutely delicious! The only negative is that we could hear the TV's in other rooms (it is an old building!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahillstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlintown
8.6 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
741 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
183 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ligonier Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ligonier Country Inn

Address: 1376 Route 30 East, P.O. Box 46, Laughlintown, PA 15655
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Laughlintown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laughlintown
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ligonier Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging, food and hospitality reminiscent of a charming by-gone era. Special is what we do best! Innkeepers Maggie and PJ Nied have created the Inn's relaxed atmosphere welcoming visitors as old friends. Located in the beautiful Laurel Mountains in Laughlintown, Pennsylvania this Country Inn / B&B is the perfect place for putters, punters, skiers, casting enthusiasts and even couch potatoes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ligonier Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ligonier Country Hotel Laughlintown
Country Inn Laughlintown
Laughlintown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing