We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings...Service...Fine”

Dino's Sports Lounge
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rhode Island Ave
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Wings...Service...Fine”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If driving through Western PA I would definitely stop for a drink and wings. Restaurant is clean but is a little trashy the way they have the waitresses dress...its like Hooters but with borderline of age girls...service is slow and short often as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK food...”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

After reading the reviews and seeing the awards they received I thought this place would be better. Had the sweet and spicy and garlic parm wings (this is what they were famous for) and they were just O.K. Breaded and greasy with sauce on them. Our waitress was great and attentive. Atmosphere here was neat, big screen tv's and a dinning area for families. We tried it but won't be going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sports bar”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The wings here are very good. They come in all the common flavors,and are very meaty. The service here has always been good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazefsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place for friends to hang out!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

A bunch of friends and I went here for a birthday and I don't have a complaint ! I ordered a chicken salad and it was too much for me to eat. I suggest getting the chicken with their sweet and hot sauce because its delicious. We also had very good service !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Sweet hot wings are awesome”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A nice sports bar with fun atmosphere. Good wings, drinks, salads, and complimentary popcorn available. I would recommend the sweet/hot wings. Monday and Tuesday are wing day specials. They start after 4 PM. Definitely not my first visit and definitely not my last!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Sports Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing