We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We were staying here to visit with family and really enjoyed this hotel. Staff is friendly, hotel has tons of amenities and convenient location, rooms are huge, modern and clean. We will be staying here again! In fact, I will be looking for this chain elsewhere in the future!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank roxycape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Roxycape,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your loyalty to our brand.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
49
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned from a weekend here for a wedding in Ligonier. We chose to stay at this hotel in Latrobe because we were looking for a suite to accommodate our family of four (mom, dad and two teenage boys. The hotel was in a good location and had a welcoming lobby. We liked the size of the room and the bed was great, but found the bathrooms awkward. The toilet and the shower are in two separate rooms. While this seems like a great idea (the toilet is available if someone else is showering), the layout doesn't work well. The rooms are side by side, not "railroad" style where you walk through one to the other. Both rooms have very heavy, sliding pocket doors that are noisy in the middle of the night. Neither room has an exhaust fan. We were only there for two nights, so it wasn't really an issue - it just seemed awkward to us. The only other problem we had was with the firepit area. Our suite was on the third floor, directly above the firepit. A very loud group was out there until almost 2am on Saturday night. We were surprised that management didn't turn the firepit off at a reasonable hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the firepit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAmom5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and comfortable beds. My sincere apologies that your restful stay was interrupted by noisy guests; I have taken note. Thank you for providing us with areas of opportunity as they challenge improvement for future stays. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I regularly stay in Marriott properties and believe this to be, undoubtedly the BEST of them all. You know it is a unique and special place when Arnold Palmer's Masters Champion's trophy is prominently displayed in the lobby. Like Mr. Palmer, the property and all the staff are authentic and generous. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an eastern exposure to see the sun rise over the mountains. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear M C N,

I’m thrilled to learn we exceeded your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our authentic associates. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here and the staff is super friendly, the hotel is very clean , the rooms are spacious and it is a great value price hotel. If you are going to be in Latrobe and need a hotel this is a great spot. I would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellam
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our first time staying at the SpringHill Suites in Latrobe and it won't be our last. From check in to check out, the experience was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and spotless clean. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The patio with the fire pit is such a nice feature. We had drinks at the bar on two nights, and Maria the bartender made us feel right at home. She was awesome!! We are already looking forward to a return visit!! Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Steven F,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice feedback with Maria and our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowayton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I do not mean this to sound pretentious in any way, but we've stayed at some wonderful hotels through the years. Some for business and others with our family. This particular Spring Hill Suites had wonderfully spacious rooms with the 1/2 glass/ desk partition, a separate "water closet" with a small corner sink and sliding door and another small room for the glass shower and another full sink. This enabled one person to shower while another was using the other bathroom . The room was spotless - everything looked pretty new from the faux wood tile floor to the tiles in the shower. Very well thought out layout and use of space.
There was even a firepit and small water feature on the back patio that made having a glass of wine outside taste that much better.
As I said, a pleasant surprise in PA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to hear that our well designed rooms and relaxing patio made for a wonderful stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit; we hope to host you again.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Friendly staff. The beds are incredible. Just like home! Wish I could stay a week. Even as a large family, room was spacious and clean. I had to take a college midterm by 11pm and with the rooms workstation and excellent internet connection, it was easy to complete. Thank you Spring hill!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Cat C,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I am happy to hear you found our rooms spacious, clean and restful. Your feedback serves as encouragement to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Michael Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
664 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
98 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Address: 115 Arnold Palmer Dr, Latrobe, PA 15650-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe hotel, offering a refreshing stay unlike any other. Our Pittsburgh-Latrobe area hotel is situated less than one mile from Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club and near area attractions such as Idlewild & SoakZone, Saint Vincent College and Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. As a guest, you'll have the opportunity to enhance your stay by adding a golf, leisure or corporate meeting package at nearby Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club. You can expect bright, comfortable suites with a separate living area including mini-fridge and microwave at this Latrobe, PA hotel. Our stylish design offers a revitalizing stay with amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TVs with cable. Start your day right with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our networking area or cocktail bar is perfect for staying productive or just catching up with friends. Among Latrobe, PA hotels, SpringHill Suites will far exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing