We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Nearby Hotels
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mallview Motel(Greensburg)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Ligonier(Ligonier)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg(Greensburg)
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
241
57
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
57
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarnold palmerfire pitregional airporttraining camptoilet and sinkseparate bathroomrooms are spaciouscomplimentary breakfastlatrobe areacoffee tablelounge areasleeping areabeautiful hotelsliding doorwafflessofa bedgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 319 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed with our family for 2 nights at this hotel. It was loud with children on the first night, some even running up and down the hallway after hours, and the small swimming pool was packed. However, the second night was quiet. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night.
The grounds of the property were beautiful with a nice sitting area in the back. Everything was well maintained. We had a beer out in the back one night.
The service of the hotel was questionable. Some people were very nice, some were impatient- which I suppose is typical of standard hotels.
The rooms had thin walls. We could hear the people next door rather clearly on our first night here, and the sleep quality was okay.
The price was rather steep considering it was out in the suburbs. If you are staying with kids, this is probably a good place because the rooms are big, but we were not. Overall, it was an okay hotel- pretty standard with nothing really to explify itself from other standard hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Jarrett B,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you found our property beautiful and well maintained during your visit with your family. I apologize for the areas that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A large group of us recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean & the staff was extremely friendly. We were a rowdy bunch and the staff was able to accommodate us by the fire pit so we did not disturb the other guests (too much anyway!)

The grounds are well maintained and the included breakfast was above average compared to other hotels (especially the Belgium waffles). The indoor pool and exercise room were small, but sufficient.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a large group, families and individuals. Service and accommodations were top notch!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanky711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

spanky711,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you had a wonderful stay with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Latrobe. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel to large groups, families and individuals. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip to visit family. We will return! Big rooms with nice layout and room to visit with family. Beautiful lobby and outdoor area. Nice bar with live music the Friday night we were there. Very friendly staff with quick check in and out. Extremely clean and well appointed. The pool is small but my 10yo did not mind. Good breakfast. This was a great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slrv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

slrv61,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. I’m glad you found our friendly staff, spacious accommodations, and clean hotel well suited for your travels. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Camp for the first time in August 2012. I only spent one night here. It is a beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are large, quiet, and pristine. The food at the lobby bar was delicious and reasonably priced. Ashley (one of the managers) is very accommodating. Everything was PERFECT!!! (Except for the Steelers not getting into the playoffs.) I've booked my stay for this August 2013 already. GO STILLERS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Janis B,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m delighted to hear that everything was perfect during your stay from the clean and comfortable accommodations to our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Ashley for her hospitality and excellent service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again in August. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of six just spent 2 nights while visiting the local amusement park. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel! Our check in and check out were quick and friendly. We had a double queen room with a sofa bed and we all were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good. My only complaint would be that the pool is very small for such a big hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Sarah F,
We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us while visit a local amusements park. I’m pleased to hear that our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast were well suited for your family travels. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for more family fun.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews