We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Typical standard hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed with our family for 2 nights at this hotel. It was loud with children on the first night, some even running up and down the hallway after hours, and the small swimming pool was packed. However, the second night was quiet. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night.
The grounds of the property were beautiful with a nice sitting area in the back. Everything was well maintained. We had a beer out in the back one night.
The service of the hotel was questionable. Some people were very nice, some were impatient- which I suppose is typical of standard hotels.
The rooms had thin walls. We could hear the people next door rather clearly on our first night here, and the sleep quality was okay.
The price was rather steep considering it was out in the suburbs. If you are staying with kids, this is probably a good place because the rooms are big, but we were not. Overall, it was an okay hotel- pretty standard with nothing really to explify itself from other standard hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Jarrett B,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you found our property beautiful and well maintained during your visit with your family. I apologize for the areas that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    46
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
117
48
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A large group of us recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean & the staff was extremely friendly. We were a rowdy bunch and the staff was able to accommodate us by the fire pit so we did not disturb the other guests (too much anyway!)

The grounds are well maintained and the included breakfast was above average compared to other hotels (especially the Belgium waffles). The indoor pool and exercise room were small, but sufficient.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a large group, families and individuals. Service and accommodations were top notch!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanky711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
spanky711,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you had a wonderful stay with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Latrobe. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel to large groups, families and individuals. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip to visit family. We will return! Big rooms with nice layout and room to visit with family. Beautiful lobby and outdoor area. Nice bar with live music the Friday night we were there. Very friendly staff with quick check in and out. Extremely clean and well appointed. The pool is small but my 10yo did not mind. Good breakfast. This was a great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slrv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
slrv61,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. I’m glad you found our friendly staff, spacious accommodations, and clean hotel well suited for your travels. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Camp for the first time in August 2012. I only spent one night here. It is a beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are large, quiet, and pristine. The food at the lobby bar was delicious and reasonably priced. Ashley (one of the managers) is very accommodating. Everything was PERFECT!!! (Except for the Steelers not getting into the playoffs.) I've booked my stay for this August 2013 already. GO STILLERS!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Janis B,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m delighted to hear that everything was perfect during your stay from the clean and comfortable accommodations to our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Ashley for her hospitality and excellent service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again in August. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roostown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of six just spent 2 nights while visiting the local amusement park. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel! Our check in and check out were quick and friendly. We had a double queen room with a sofa bed and we all were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good. My only complaint would be that the pool is very small for such a big hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Sarah F,
We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us while visit a local amusements park. I’m pleased to hear that our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast were well suited for your family travels. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for more family fun.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
430 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We got a nice large king suite on the 4th floor. Hotel sits off Rt 30, which is good for noise control - we still heard the occasional loud bike or car but, relatively a nice location.
Nice easy check-in.
Room very clean and orderly - love the split bathrooms!!!! One was toilet and sm sink. the other was sink/vanity w/ lg shower. Both w/ pocket doors for extra room.
Great bed w/ solid firm pillows. Son was on large couch/pull-out. I had to make it up myself - might have been the first time it was used?
Neither fan in either bathroom worked - odd?
Breakfast was the bomb - lots of juices, coffees, breads, muffins, bagels w/ toppings of speciality jellies, nutella, pb, etc - hot scrambles eggs and Canadian bacon, w/ toppings of cheese, salsa, etc - waffles, yogurt, fruit - all just wonderful and the lady tending to this was on top of everything.
I even saw the manager a few times ask her is she was "ok" as it was a busy morning and hotel was full. Great to see a manager help out in the kitchen as he was needed.
They also have a full service bar/bistro serving until 11 PM; 24 hr food pantry and a fire pit w/ water attraction outside - and an indoor pool - unfortunately, our time was limited and did not get to use these amenities.
I would stay here again - not cheap - but, a good value at $130 (advance no refund rate).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beardogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
beardogmom,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. We’re glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, and found our variety of amenities to add a great value to your stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days on a business trip and it was excellent. The hotel seemed to be newly decorated. The room was very clean and spacious. The wifi connection was strong, and the bed was comfortable. I liked the work area, it has plenty of plugs and great lighting.
There is a great sitting area outside at the back of the hotel. They also have a bar and have a lite menu which was nice since there is nothing else within walking distance.
The breakfast in the morning is pretty standard, but as long as I can get a bagel ,fruit and yogurt, I am happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
ashavor,
We are pleased to have had you stay with us while on business. I’m happy to hear that our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay and you found our hotel well suited for your business travels. Please plan to visit us again at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
447 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
609 reviews
10.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Address: 115 Arnold Palmer Drive, Latrobe, PA 15650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe hotel, offering a refreshing stay unlike any other. Our Pittsburgh-Latrobe area hotel is situated less than one mile from Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club and near area attractions such as Idlewild & SoakZone, Saint Vincent College and Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. As a guest, you'll have the opportunity to enhance your stay by adding a golf, leisure or corporate meeting package at nearby Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club. You can expect bright, comfortable suites with a separate living area including mini-fridge and microwave at this Latrobe, PA hotel. Our stylish design offers a revitalizing stay with amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TVs with cable. Start your day right with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our networking area or cocktail bar is perfect for staying productive or just catching up with friends. Among Latrobe, PA hotels, SpringHill Suites will far exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing