We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the absolute best hotels we have ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everything was absolutely great. The service and the rooms. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! The free hot breakfast has a lot more to offer than just muffins and cereal. the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiffelrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

kiffelrambo,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you stayed with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we hope you'll visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Shannon and Marcy are an outstanding member of the staff with unlimited potential. They are the best best bartenders that this establishment has employed. Promote now. Send to advanced bartending school now.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Kenn_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Mr_Kenn_M,
Thank you for writing a review. We're glad to hear from you and receive such wonderful compliments about Shannon and Marcy. I'll make sure to let them know of your kind comments and give them a special commendation for their outstanding work. Please come and visit us again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the SpringHill suites and had the best experience. Overall the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the comfort of the beds and large rooms. The breakfast had many choices and the attendant took much pride in her work. I would certainly recommend this hotel.Our room had a wonderful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Peggy M,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. We're delighted to hear that you and your husband had a great time at our hotel and felt welcomed. I'm glad you liked our property, wonderful staff, and great views. Please come and visit us again. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This has to be one of the very best hotels I have staying in a long time. The facility was first rate! very new, clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. I had a snack at the bar on Friday evening and was very pleased with the service and the quality and quantity of the food.

Room Tip: you are right next to the airport, that can be a plus and a small negative. the City of Latrobe is...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejkiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

ejkiup,
We're pleased to hear from you and especially hear that we're one of your best hotels. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, clean rooms, service, and food. We aim to provide the best guest experience possible, so it's a pleasure hearing from you today. Thanks again. Come and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this location and had incredible service from the entire staff, this property goes out of their way to make you feel at home. If your in the Latrobe area I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If your hungry, the food at Geos is highly recommended if you dont mind being in a smoking area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanJPankiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

RyanJPankiewicz,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad our staff made you feel at home and you felt well taken care of during your visit. On behalf of the entire staff, we will miss you! Please visit us again the next time you travel to the Pittsburgh area. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at SpringHill and have to say it was one of the best Springhill Suites I have stayed with. The staff and accommodations were above and beyond my expectations. I travel all over and I felt more at home here than at many places I have stayed. The rooms were expansive, clean, and comfortable. I was greeted with smiles and a feeling I had just entered vacation instead of being on business. Not to mention they have a wonderful bar and bar staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Wayne T,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and writing a review about your visit with us at SpringHill Suites Latrobe. We're delighted to hear that your stay with us was so nice, comfortable, and non-business like! We're glad you liked our staff and felt welcomed by all of them. Please visit us again. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

After reading a few of the other reviews, I feel as if it really isn't necessary to write another review. But I'll add my input anyway.

I've been in a large number of hotels over the years and this was one of my all time favorites. The entire staff was extra friendly and accommodating. Unlike other even much higher-priced hotels, there were enough staff to handle more than one person at a time. By far, the best overall staff I have experienced anywhere.

The room was absolutely perfect - completely clean and well appointed. European style - clean, fresh, everything in perfect working order. Everything you might expect in a SpringHill suite, but better - microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk with wireless or wired internet and a comfortable couch. All first rate equipment.

The breakfast was the best I've had at a SpringHill. Lots of choices - gluten free, soy milk, lots of fruit, regular and Greek yogurt, waffles with a variety of add-ins, eggs,egg omelettes, Canadian bacon, muffins. You could eat there for a week and have a different thing every day. As with the rest of the staff, the woman running the breakfast area was very nice and made certain that we had everything we needed.

The indoor pool was terrific. It was well maintained with very nice towels, great chair and lounge chairs and some items for children to use - noodles, balls. The entire hotel was beautiful with lots of Arnold Palmer memorabilia.

Marriott should send people from all their hotels to this place to train people how to treat their guests. We don't travel through this area, but we will be returning just to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is a good choice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Protraveler02,
Your review is delightful! We are very happy to have had you stay with us at SpringHill Suites, and we're glad your time with us was memorable. I'll make sure to share your comments with our staff as they contribute so much to our successful guest experiences. Thank you again. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Dawn Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
695 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
518 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe

Address: 115 Arnold Palmer Dr, Latrobe, PA 15650-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range: $121 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe hotel, offering a refreshing stay unlike any other. Our Pittsburgh-Latrobe area hotel is situated less than one mile from Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club and near area attractions such as Idlewild & SoakZone, Saint Vincent College and Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. As a guest, you'll have the opportunity to enhance your stay by adding a golf, leisure or corporate meeting package at nearby Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club. You can expect bright, comfortable suites with a separate living area including mini-fridge and microwave at this Latrobe, PA hotel. Our stylish design offers a revitalizing stay with amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TVs with cable. Start your day right with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our networking area or cocktail bar is perfect for staying productive or just catching up with friends. Among Latrobe, PA hotels, SpringHill Suites will far exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing