We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Kempner, Texas, United States
1 review
“A real gem!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a beautiful hotel. The property is impeccable. The bar was fantastic (except that they don't have coke) Incredible rooms with a great staff!

I can't wait for Steelers Training Camp again next year!

Room Tip: This is a brand new hotel, I don't think they have any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
John K,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and letting other viewers know of our wonderful hotel. We’re very glad to hear of your pleasant stay with us and hope you will come and see us again next year.

Best regards,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
49
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The new Springhill suites in Latrobe is a beautiful place to stay! The hotel is filled with beautiful Arnold Palmer Pictures and memorabilia and the staff are fantastic. The rooms are very comforatble and clean and state of the art! The pool is great and the patio in the back with the fireplace is a great place to hang out after a long day of golfing, working or whatever brings you to Latrobe. I highly recommend this hotel, it is an excellent experience and it's really neat to see all Arnold Palmer's pictures etc. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Geoff T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased you enjoyed our special hotel and had a pleasant stay. I’m glad you found our pool and patio relaxing as we strive to give our guests a restful place to unwind and feel at home. We hope other TripAdvisor viewers will take your recommendation into consideration and stay with us at SpringHill Suites. Thank you again. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring,md
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a brand new place. It is lovely and staff very nice. However, walls very thin. If you are a light sleeper don't go there. When someone flushes the toilet next door, it woke us up. Breakfast very nice. Staff told us aobut good places to eat and we liked both of them. It has a ncie pool also. Pictures and history of Arnold palmer make it very interesting.

Room Tip: rooms away from parking lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The new Springhill Suites is gorgeous! Arnold Palmer did a great job adding personal details to it. The outside patio is so nice to sit at and have a drink you will love it!! The staff was friendly as well. If you come to Latrobe it is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennSVC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
JennSVC21,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our facility and staff. We hope other viewers will take your recommendation and stay with us. Thanks again, Jenn, we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was unable to get a hotel at the rate I needed where I wanted to be for work but this hotel was basically on my route so it worked. It is just off Route 30 not far from Greensburg, PA. I was on the 4th floor on the side facing the Arnold Palmer Airport. It looked like the other side had nice views of the countryside (over the roof of a business anyway). It is not quite two months old and is in the modern style of the newer Marriott properties. There was a loud noise (air conditioning?) in the hall outside my room but as soon as I closed the door I could not hear it at all - which bodes well for general soundproofing. Everything in this hotel and my room was so nice and modern that I forgot I was in the lower end of the Marriott chain until I saw the towels and bathroom amenities- on the small side.
I like the nice size shower stall and the water pressure was fine. There was a toilet room with a small sink and sliding door and then the room with the shower and a larger sink with room for your stuff. My stay was very short so I didn't get to try many of the things the hotel offered. But the woman who checked me in said there was complementary fruit and milk and yogurt available anytime in the breakfast area. The pool was open 24 hours and the bar and outside firepit area looked really nice.
Some unusual decor - a big mural by the elevators on the fourth floor and an unusual pattern on the rug. And golf photos abound.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Nemokota,

We’re pleased to hear from you on TripAdvisor and learn of your pleasant stay with us at SpringHill Suites. I’m glad you found our suites to be spacious, clean, and contemporary. We appreciate your business and hope you will return for a longer stay so you can thoroughly enjoy all of the special amenities our hotel has to offer.

Regards,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It's hard to miss Arnold Palmer's presence, not only in this hotel (which he owns) but in the entire Latrobe/Ligioner area. The Arnold Palmer Airport is across the road, but we weren't bothered by plane noise often at all. The staff throughout, from front desk to maintenance, were some of the friendliest and professional we've come across. From the moment we entered we were made to feel as though we were truly honored guests, and the cheerful greeting from all the staff whenever we encountered them was appreciated. We certainly had the feeling that any request we made (we didn't really have any) would have been cheerfully taken care of immediately. The rooms are very comfortable, with a large desk/work area that I'm sure any business person would appreciate. There is a small refrigerator/microwave and coffee maker area as well as a large sofa. The bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. We only made it to the complimentary breakfast once, but that was quite nice - we did eat lunch in the little bistro there one day and the servings were HUGE! I had a chicken caesar salad that could have fed two easily, although it was so delicious that I ate quite a lot. The firepit and relaxing area outside looked inviting, but as we have family in the area our time was spent with them and we weren't interested in the pool or other activities. The bar seemed to be quite popular and there was a coffee/tea/lemon water setup that was nice. There is quite a bit of Arnie memorabilia, almost a mini-museum in the lobby which we enjoyed looking through, being fans of his. We'd certainly recommend this hotel and will be planning to stay there whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillyoldbear68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, only 10-15 minutes away from Idlewild. It is literally minutes away from the grocery store and many other department stores. The rooms were plenty big for our family of 4 (2 toddlers) however you must request a tub because a shower stall is not standard (we were fine with the stall and it was plenty big for me to shower both toddlers at the same time). The pool is very small but honestly every hotel we have stayed at has had the same sized pool, this is after all not a resort. The outside firepit and patio is beautiful and is great for families. I also like that breakfast is offered on weekends as well as weekdays. The staff was amazing and friendly. We will definately be back next year when we visit the Superheros at Idlewild.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
heather0423,

Thank you for writing such kind words about our hotel and staff. We’re very glad that you chose to stay with us for your family vacation to Idlewild. It’s always nice to hear feedback from our family travelers, and to hear that you all enjoyed our pool, patio, and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Regards,
Dawn Roberts, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
662 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Address: 115 Arnold Palmer Dr, Latrobe, PA 15650-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe hotel, offering a refreshing stay unlike any other. Our Pittsburgh-Latrobe area hotel is situated less than one mile from Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club and near area attractions such as Idlewild & SoakZone, Saint Vincent College and Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. As a guest, you'll have the opportunity to enhance your stay by adding a golf, leisure or corporate meeting package at nearby Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club. You can expect bright, comfortable suites with a separate living area including mini-fridge and microwave at this Latrobe, PA hotel. Our stylish design offers a revitalizing stay with amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TVs with cable. Start your day right with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our networking area or cocktail bar is perfect for staying productive or just catching up with friends. Among Latrobe, PA hotels, SpringHill Suites will far exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing