We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 723 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staff was friendly as usual. I recommend this hotel- very close to St. Vincent College. Feels like home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

It is our privilege to service you while you are in the local area and hope to see you real soon. Thanks for taking time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This property is always spotless and customer service is excellent. I stay here regularly for business and I am always greeted promptly and by name. The rooms are top notch and comfortable. Wingate breakfast is mountains above the rest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are truly honored that you constantly return to us over and over. That is true loyalty and we all appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I'm still here at the moment, so I can't comment as to my sleep or the continental breakfast. However, my room is more than spacious for the price, as well as perfectly clean. You can tell that they pride themselves on their appearance. I booked this room last minute, because I needed a place to stay before heading out to conference tomorrow, that was within easy driving of the train station; we're expecting 4-6 inches tonight, so it seemed like a good idea to book a room here rather than risk bad roads in the morning from my town more than hour away.

I realized quickly that I wasn't sure if Amtrak had long term parking and neither did the hotel staff. However, this is where they earned the bump up to a five star rating instead of the four I would normally give for being excellent in every other way. They called around asking people, it seems no one in this town is quite certain. They also gave me the number of the local cab company, which unfortunately wasn't able to help. They gave me the number of a local restaurant next door to the station, it was closed and unable to help. Once it became apparent I'd have to go into Latrobe proper to look for myself on foot, the women at the desk were able to give me a set of landmarks to look for, which would tell me I should be close to the station. Long story short...yes, Amtrak has long term parking available in Latrobe, however the people at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out when I needed it, and for that reason I would highly recommend that anyone looking for a hotel in Latrobe stay at the Wingate. It's clean, the rooms are massive in size for the price, and the staff can't be topped.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freq_Traveler_01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We train our staff to go above and beyond for our guests. We are happy that you had an opportunity to experience this. We hope the next time you are back in this area, we will be able to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
713 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
527 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing