We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe(Latrobe)(Great Value!)
$97
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Greensburg)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Ligonier(Ligonier)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg(Greensburg)
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
411
215
66
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
215
66
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining campfront deskfresh baked cookiesbreakfast barroom was cleandonutsvincent collegewould stay here againlatrobe airportnice hotelexcellent stayhot tubtrain stationfree breakfastwaffle makernext morningstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 750 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed our night at the Wingate in Latrobe. Very comfortable, friendly service. Would definitely stay again. Close location to airport but very quiet. This is the first time we stayed here. We did not get to look around too much since our travels were taking us elsewhere but we liked what we saw and plan to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a King.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the recommendations of our staff and hotel with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My overnight stay at the Wingate started with the front desk offering us warm cookies. Nice way to start! Everyone was friendly, the hotel was very clean. Only disappointment was in the pool - there wasn't one, only a whirlpool. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed our warm cookies. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are in town to watch the Pittsburgh Steelers' training camp!
It is the closest hotel to St. Vincent College where the camp is held. They have warm cookies when you check in!
The staff is the friendliest I've ever seen. The breakfast is very tasty. My boys loved making their own waffles. This hotel is very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The most wonderful restaurant, Sharky's, is literally in the parking lot. You can walk there and to Walgreens.
This hotel is in a wonderful, safe location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are so happy your family chose to stay with us while visiting training camp. Please keep us in mind for your next trip. Go Steelers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews