We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    197
    56
    32
    14
See reviews for
350
113
48
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Whenever we go to Latrobe we stay at the Wingate, everyone is friendly and everything we need is there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love to hear from returning guests. Thank you for the review and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very freindly staff. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Convenient location. They had warm cookies waiting!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate the kind words. We hope we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently had a wonderful short stay here while going to the Steelers Training Camp. It was very convenient to the college and resturants. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a spacious king room with a jetted tub. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Our room did face the road so my only complaint would be we heard a lot of road noise. They had cookies available when we checked in, and had a full hot breakfast in the mornings. We look forward to staying here again next year when we visit for the training camp.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side away from the road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelofamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We hope you enjoyed Steelers Camp and are so grateful you decided to stay with us. The housekeeping staff will be pleased with your comments, as they take such pride in their work. We hope you'll consider staying with us on your next trip to Latrobe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
682 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
99 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing