We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very happy to have everyone for our daughter's...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    191
    52
    27
    12
See reviews for
336
113
46
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Pa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great accomodations, the staff was superb, and Rita's freshly made chocolate chip cookies are out of this world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It made my day to read such positive feedback. The staff at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keymar
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. The room rate was a fair price. I will use this hotel again when I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first visit with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellam
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We always stay here when visiting our Daughter. The Staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice; clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. There was a nice selection of food, and there was staff always replenishing items that were getting low. The location is very close to restaurants and shopping, and also very close to family. We had a very good experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It makes me so happy that we are your hotel of choice when in Latrobe. The entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had a block of 5 rooms for 2 nights. At least 3 of them were not cleaned.
There was ample times when not in room that this could have been done.
The hotel did provide towels as needed however.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I'm so sorry your recent stay did not meet your expectations. The negatives have been addressed with our team. Its feedback such as this that allows us to improve on a daily basis. When in Latrobe, I hope you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
643 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing