We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was pleased when the manager was able to accomodate my request for a future reservation even though they were apparently 'booked'.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank john4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your compliment on a job well done. Mary has recently been appointed our Guest Services Manager and has been doing a wonderful job. The entire staff strives on giving great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 717 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have stayed here before and liked it well enough to stay again. Our company has used this hotel on several occasions and only when it was full did we have to go and stay in another town (different hotel accomodations). This hotel is as good as any Wyndham hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We love to hear from previous guests and are so thankful for your continued business. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel was a good value (though I got a group rate for a wedding block of rooms), very clean, nice rooms and furnishings, and I appreciated the eco-approach to the shampoos and soaps. However, this approach did not extend to all aspects of the hotel, as non-biodegradable styrofoam plates and cups were used for the breakfast buffet. Hotel Management--please consider the use biodegradable cutlery, plates and cups.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your compliments and comments on your stay. We have just recently had a change in employees and are still in the process of revamping several areas. Plates, cups, cutlery etc. are all in the making. Hopefully, by the time you return, we will have most changes in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have stayed here for years and have always had great service. The staff is great! The room we were in this time needed some updating. Was good except for condition of chairs in suite. Should all be replaced!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Weaver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments and helpful criticisms of our hotel during your stay. For the past two years we have been undergoing renovations to update the rooms.
Everything is now ordered and we are patiently awaiting delivery. I do hope that in the future you will stay with us again to see our further renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
ESMONT
1
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had no problems while we were there. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The coffee pot in the room made very weak and bad tasting coffee but the coffee in the breakfast room was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for the comments on your stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham. We have had several guests comment on the comfort of the beds at our hotel and are glad they met with your approval. We are sorry the coffee in the room was not up to your standards and will make a point to ask our Director of Operations and Support if there is an alternative to the brand we are now using. Hopefully during your next stay this will be remedied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms are so clean, staff so friendly and helpful and the breakfast choices are great especially for someone like me who doesn't eat alot of sweets and carbohydrates. There were enough alternatives to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your lovely compliments on our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are extremely happy everything met with your approval. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Would like to see fresh fruit salad on breakfast bar, totally enjoyed my stay. Accomodations are excellent, service is excellent. Some people at the service desk could be a little friendlier, but they're ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audra A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your suggestions regarding fresh fruit salad on the breakfast bar. We will certainly see if that is an option we can add to our service. We are still in the renovation stage at our hotel and try extremely hard to make it a warm and welcoming "home away from home" for our guests. I can only apologize for the lack of friendliness you may have received at the front desk and please be assured it will be addressed in the appropriate manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
695 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
518 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range: $118 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing