We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay, would stay again if in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One night stay, would stay again if in the area”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed one night in October 2010 for a wedding. We had reserved a room in the wedding block, so I don't know if the rate was comparable. But the rooms were clean and comfortable and I was impressed with the quality of the setup. I also enjoyed breakfast.

We don't usually have to get a room in Latrobe because my boyfriend's family lives there. They were busy preparing for the wedding that weekend and it was easier for all involved to get the room for one night. If I were in a similar situation, I'd get a room at the Wingate again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. Ground level is right by the parking lot, you'll get headlig...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    186
    51
    27
    11
See reviews for
329
110
46
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown,Pa.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Everything was first rate.. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional.Breakfast was very good and more than I expected, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our stay was very nice, the room was updated, granite counter tops in baths, micro/fridge combo along with good hairdryer and coffee maker. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was better than the average.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jthompson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nothing fancy, but clean, efficient and absolutely excellent service by the front desk staff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, friendly staff, large room, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryWAmherst_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I had to be in the Latrobe area all of last week for business and chose this hotel because of its convenient location. The hotel has recently been renovated, and the cleanliness, quality of accommodations, and helpfulness of the staff is truly superb. The entire hotel is now smoke-free, and although the possibility of lingering odor was a concern prior to my arrival, I never smelled any residue whatsoever (at least on the first and third floors). It was such a pleasant stay, I look forward to returning again next summer and am happy to recommend it wholeheartedly without any reservation whatsoever. Thanks, Wingate!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I come to the Greensburg/Latrobe area about six time a year on business. I usually stay at the Hampton in Greensburg but lately have had difficulty getting a reservation when I am in the area. This time I tried the Wingate in Latrobe. A pleasant surprise.

The check in was flawless and the room clean, spacious, and comfortable. The toiletries, Nutrogena, are first rate. The lobby is pleasant; we spent about an hour there meeting with friends.

I was impressed with the breakfast. My standard is the protein, and the Wingate had plenty of it. Although omelets with cheese were offered both days of the stay, they were nicely done - moist and not dry or tough. Also there was bacon or sausage. With two breakfast area attendants, the choices remained well stocked even though the breakfast room was filled both mornings.

All staff encountered were pleasant and helpful, including housekeeping on the floor. I will be back on my next trip, even if I have to drive a few extras miles to get to my meeting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eagle1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing