We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay here again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay here again...”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I had to be in the Latrobe area all of last week for business and chose this hotel because of its convenient location. The hotel has recently been renovated, and the cleanliness, quality of accommodations, and helpfulness of the staff is truly superb. The entire hotel is now smoke-free, and although the possibility of lingering odor was a concern prior to my arrival, I never smelled any residue whatsoever (at least on the first and third floors). It was such a pleasant stay, I look forward to returning again next summer and am happy to recommend it wholeheartedly without any reservation whatsoever. Thanks, Wingate!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    191
    52
    27
    12
See reviews for
336
113
46
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I come to the Greensburg/Latrobe area about six time a year on business. I usually stay at the Hampton in Greensburg but lately have had difficulty getting a reservation when I am in the area. This time I tried the Wingate in Latrobe. A pleasant surprise.

The check in was flawless and the room clean, spacious, and comfortable. The toiletries, Nutrogena, are first rate. The lobby is pleasant; we spent about an hour there meeting with friends.

I was impressed with the breakfast. My standard is the protein, and the Wingate had plenty of it. Although omelets with cheese were offered both days of the stay, they were nicely done - moist and not dry or tough. Also there was bacon or sausage. With two breakfast area attendants, the choices remained well stocked even though the breakfast room was filled both mornings.

All staff encountered were pleasant and helpful, including housekeeping on the floor. I will be back on my next trip, even if I have to drive a few extras miles to get to my meeting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eagle1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Happy with comfortable accomodations. Very close to Idlewild Park and Steeler Training Camp.

Fairly good free breakfast. Had eggs and bacon along with usual waffle maker and continental selctions.

Has free coffee and Juice at all hours not just breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank temporaryinsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My daughter and her husband and myself rented two rooms here for three nights while we toured Ligonier, PA which is where I grew up. The rooms were quiet---beds comfortable> and recently appointed and decorated--so everything looked new and designed attractively. This hotel has a free breakfast---which was substantial and good> love those biscuits with sausage gravy! I researched the local area---and this hotel seemed to guarantee a good nights sleep---and yet the location is perfect for business nearby (like Kennametal--my father was a VP there)--> or if you're there to stop in and visit Arnold Palmer (kidding)! Ligonier is great to visit in the Fall when leaves are changing!

Room Tip: There is slight noise from Route-30> so you could specify rooms facing the back. However not nece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchitectZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have been traveling to Latrobe, PA all my life, but growing up we always stayed with relatives. My Dad has been staying at Wingate on his visits and never had a bad thing to say. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Not that I was expecting poor conditions, but I've stayed at other hotes across the country (not Wingate) and had ups and downs along the way. I would highly recommend the Wingate in Latrobe to any visitor. We were greeted with friendly smiles at the front desk each day and the breakfast was hot and fresh and very popular each morning. I'm looking forward to my next visit because I will definitely stay at the Wingate.

Room Tip: I've only stayed once, but I've learned from other hotels to request a room away from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runwithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed with wife and two young kids. Horrendous storms took out power to the hotel twice, and unfortunately we had no TV or internet coverage. The staff though were very apologetic, and two weeks later we received a partial credit for our stay due to the inconvenience. There are shops and restaurants close by. Good for family short stay, or travelling with business.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Running Across America for Youth and Way to Happiness requires a good night rest. The Wingate Hotel in Latrobe, PA is quite comfortable, clean and quite and very enjoyable. Very friendly and professional staff who go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care! Hotel Manager Lynette A. Liprando has a great staff and is there for you. Audra the Front Desk Manager was quite helpful and friendly. Great healthy brerakfast bar too!! Thank you all at Wingate, Latrobe, PA! You're all awesome! Ultra thanks!
Striding on,
JR Monrovia, CA
http://thetransusarun.blogspot.com

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
6.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
642 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing