We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite places!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharky's Cafe

Sharky's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I go to Sharky's quite often! I love the atmosphere and the food is very good. I almost always run into someone I know! I especially like their pizza and grilled chicken salad. They have specials every day of the week. Their wings are very popular.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    59
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, very poor service!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I have to say the food is Amazing!!!! I've been here twice now, and I have to say I question if I will come back. Only because of the service! And that's really too bad. It's got great potential!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ttboatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's the staff that makes it great there is food and resaurants everywhere
but the servers and the cooks there great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for couples or friends just hanging out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have been here several times in the past with a group of friends. It can get busy but the food is good as are the drinks you can play group trivia at your table and rent pool balls to play pool. Was also here for a Valentine's Dinner again excellent food very nice atmosphere as well. They also have a private room you can rent for larger get togethers. Not only is the food delicious the portions are generous. Always had nice servers. The bar area is very nice also. As I mentioned before it can get busy expect to wait on weekends and holidays but it's worth it. They offer good specials as well.

Helpful?
Thank SweetgirlHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Shaarky's is a unique place to stop and have dinner. You can watch
your favorite team on one of the many tv's. Food is delicious

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing