We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food has gone downhill, terrible service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giuseppe's Pizza & Family
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Lansdale
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food has gone downhill, terrible service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We used to go to Giuseppe's quite a bit, but we've noticed over the past three to four years that the food has steadily declined, particularly the pizza, which is now virtually inedible. The last time we were there, the waitress screwed up our order but never came back to the table to check on us or to give us our bill. We finally had to just guess what the price was and leave cash, since no one ever came, despite our attempts to get their attention.

Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a meatball parmigiana sandwich and a shrimp salad sandwich both were very good. Service was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Giuseppe's is a name synonymous with in the local area. However, this particular location is mediocre. Food is okay. Not the same standards as other Giuseppe's however.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramjac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I ordered a pizza and garlic bread at 7:45 pm for delivery at 8:30 pm to our hotel. It is now 9:26 and we still have not received our order for delivery. I contacted them at 9:00 and they stated they had the wrong hotel room. Since I placed the order online I asked them why they did not ask the hotel for the room we were in. They stated they had the incorrect name also. How could they have the wrong name when the order was placed online? I would not recommend this restaurant for delivery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good service, decent food...”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Three stars was not enough but 4 is a bit generous. Service is always okay and food is always okay. Nothing great. You will not be disappointed but you will not be wowed either.

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Pizza & Family also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Pizza & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing