We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way below average homewood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband was traveling for work so I decided to come along with the kids. I just so happen to be a homewood employee and I was not impressed with this hotel. The front desk was courteous and helpful, however, the breakfast and evening social staff were absolutely awful. Breakfast was one of the worst I have ever experienced. Besides the food being poorly displayed and with limited choices, the staff were rude and unfriendly. I had the nerve to ask for more French vanilla creamers since they had run out at 8 am... We stayed for three nights and experienced two different breakfast hosts- both equally unfriendly and extremely slow at refilling anything. They both acted like they were leisurely working and food and juices would get refilled whenever they got around it it. The rest of the time they would hide behind a closed kitchen door. As an employee myself, I am shocked that the GM allows this service, for it greatly hurts the hotel's image. Meal hosts can make or break the hotel. As for the rooms, they were clean and spacious. However, the poor breakfast and evening social experiences are enough of a reason for my family to never return to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgkitkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Close to town and very convenient to access but the hotel room itself was subpar. The ac unit when the temperature was turned down just stopped actually cooling which lead to an uncomfortable night. The lamps were overly dusty inside when I looked from above to find where the switch was. If not so close to where my events were I would have tried to find somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bmartini421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

For Merck's colleagues and visitors, this is an excellent place to stay, as it's walking distance to Training center and 1 to 2 miles to Merck offices.
Not only Merck, other will be loving this place.
Room was ok and specious, breakfast was ordinary, Parking was free and nice. Lots of resturant around for all types of food, train station is near to go to downtown of Philadelphia. Recommend to go to Percia mall, 10 miles away.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Maqs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I love staying at this facility. The staff is solicitous and breakfast options are varied and delicious. Rooms are clean and spacious and wifi is complimentary. I love that they are environmentally conscious. Meeting rooms are wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank eagleqween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel several times over the years and always found it to be excellent. This past week was no exception. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly and courteous, the breakfast each day was superb and our stay for three nights was delightful. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in or near Lansdale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was excellent. The staff was at our beckon call at all times trying to make our stay great! The facility is clean, breakfast was great and plentiful, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Jack,

Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service and we offered accomodations to your liking. I hope that in the future we can welcome you and your family home again!

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

First, there are limited choices of hotels in you need to stay in Lansdale. In my experience, the Homewood Suites is the best choice at the moment. There is a Marriott Courtyard currently being built, but not yet open.

Check In was fairly quick and uneventful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. In the evenings there is usually some type of happy hour for guests. The lobby is very large, where you can sit and socialize. In the morning, this area serves as the breakfast area. The breakfast is better than your typical continental breakfast with both warm and cold choices. They also allow you to make coffee to take with you which is nice.

The eating and social choices immediately near the hotel are very very limited. There is some places to eat and drink across the main street in a strip mall complex. I didn't have the chance to try any of those locations.

The room is more geared for people staying extended periods since they contain small kitchens with full size refrigerator and stoves. The rooms are clean and cozy.

The one item that you should be aware of is that there is a train station and railroad line very close to the hotel. Please make sure you ask for a room which is furthest away from the tracks since many trains go by which like to use their whistle. Luckily for me, I can usually sleep through anything, but for those of you who are light sleepers, this may be a problem.

I didn't try the fitness center, but there is one available on the first floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadWarriorPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the feedback on our offerings and am also very happy that you were satisfied with our accomodations. I'm glad that you offered such a good insights and advice for our guests that are light sleepers. Again, thank you for your comments and I hope to welcome you home again when your travels next bring you to Lansdale.

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdale
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
6.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Address: 1200 Pennbrook Pkwy, Lansdale, PA 19446-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range: $100 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing