We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trains are not my friend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Lansdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Trains are not my friend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Trains coming by on regular basis blowing whistle keeping me up. Other wise great facility. This has great for facilities and food close just the trains were to close and loud don't stay unless you like noise on a semi hourly basis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    137
    54
    26
    18
See reviews for
164
82
22
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Lansdale area for a family function and stayed two nights at the Homewood Suites Lansdale. The check-in process went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable.

The complimentary breakfasts were fine. We knew to bring our own iced tea, as only coffee, hot tea, orange juice, apple juice, and water are available. There was a selection of eggs, sausage, various bread products, etc. Everything you would typically expect.

Overall it was a very good experience. We will return when we need to stay in this area again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collings Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel has a large comfortable lobby and lovely outside seating area with pond. The rooms are quiet, and large with comfortable beds,a large walk in shower and a nicely appointed full kitchen with a starter set up of amenities such as salt & pepper, coffee, tea and even popcorn. The staff are courteous, friendly and professional. The breakfast fare is basic but there are many choices from which to choose. In the past, we had spent a night at a competitor hotel closer to the turnpike entrance and spent an additional $20 a couple for a breakfast which honestly was not better than what we received at the Homewood Suites for free. Highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Lansdale/Skippack area. The signage for the hotel was almost hidden by some landscaping and the entrance could easily be missed. Hotel is located in an Office park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I purchased a prepaid room....I had some children issues on the intended date so I figured I'd call the hotel and see if I could cancel. what the heck....they said I could be refunded and gave me a cancellation number. however they never refunded me the money. I called Hilton honors and they said the hotel would have to refund... I spoke to the Assistant general manager Tony at the landale homewood. Tony said hilton would have to refund me Hilton said they would have to the hotel have to refund me no one has been able to refund me. They all apologized for the front desk saying they could refund me. But still no refund. Im a Gold member my loyalty has not been rewarded. I'm moving to Marriott as When I called Bradley Fox in corporate. He also acknowledged the front desk said they would refund but he said he wouldn't refund me if I was a diamond member.in couldn't believe it. I even had the person on the front desk apologize for telling me they were going to refund me and Hilton corporate dropped off the three way call without even saying anything and left me on the phone with the front desk. Horrible service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel overall was very good. However, the hot breakfast was below par. The rooms were very clean and the lobby was very attractive. Beds were very comfortable. 3 minute walk to Pennbrook train station. We stayed here and road a train to market east (downtown philly) I would recommend if you are not concerned with a hot breakfast. There is a sports bar also within walking distance and they have 32 OZ Drafts on Saturday nights for $3.50. Overall a nice location and nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We only stayed one night to attend a wedding in the area. The room exceeded our expectations, and I would definitely look into Homewood Suites for any extended stay. They provided everything! The breakfast in the morning was very good with many good choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I had to travel to the Philadelphia area for a family funeral service. The weather was terrible and the Pennsylvania Turnpike was accident-blocked and we were at a virtual standstill for hours. We finally arrived at the hotel after 12 midnight and were greeted by Bob at the Front Desk and were made to feel immediately at home. Bob checked us in quickly and we were off to our room. As tired as we were a stone slab would have been comfortable but we discovered a huge, comfortable King bed and we were asleep in minutes. We stayed two nights and were completely satisfied with all aspects of our stay. Morning Breakfast was fresh, hot and plentiful and the service ladies kept the area clean and the food completely stocked. The Front Desk manager (Tony) was very helpful in resolving a reported maintenance concern. This property will be a "Go-To" for future travel to the area.

Room Tip: We normally request a 1st floor room - If you normally use the fitness room, you'll want room 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdale
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Property: Homewood Suites Lansdale
Address: 1200 Pennbrook Parkway, Lansdale, PA 19446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing