We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for my family to stay while we attended a wedding. The hotel that the wedding had suggested was full. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast the next morning was great. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The rooms were quite. We didn't hear any outside noise. One of the TV's didn't seem to be working too well but we were tired anyway. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorsinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are so happy that you were pleased! Weddings are a once-in-a-lifetime event and it was our sincere pleasure to add to the memories...

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Claudia Stemler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    140
    54
    26
    18
See reviews for
168
84
23
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stay here whenever we visit family in the area. Never have had a bad stay. Friday and Saturday nights have bargain rates, but the light suppers are only Monday through Thursday. Breakfasts are ample and varied, with fruit salad made with fresh fruit. Yes, the air conditioning/heat is very noisy and cycles on and off frequently, but there is a thermostat where you can choose the temperature or turn the whole thing off, which is what we do when possible. The nearby trains and their whistles might disturb light sleepers. We prefer the one bedroom units, because one of us can watch TV or nap in the bedroom with the door closed while the other can watch TV or read in the sitting area. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator and a cook top, but no oven, so it is mainly for light meals. Almost like being at home!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jinxie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Home is exactly what we are all about and I am so happy to know that you continue to stay with us when visiting your family! I look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!!

Claudia Stemler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent but if you are disturbed by train noises ask for a room in the middle of the facility. Very professional and friendly staff. Great for long stays as well. We did not have the dinner but it seemed well received by others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arturo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

I hope to see you on your next visit to Lansdale...

Claudia Stemler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was there a week. The room was fine. Check In was great. Good advice to use the elevator in the back of the hotel, but there is a large step at the back entrance, so dragging heavy luggage is a difficult. A ramp would be ever so helpful.
I agree with others about the noise, this has to be the nosiest hotel. I did not stay on the first floor by the mechanical room, be just walking through there it does sound like an industrial vacuum I recommend you request a room away from the mechanical rooms. My room however is where the real noise was. The heating and cooling system had a horrible knocking noise when it started, enough to wake you in the night. I turned it off the last couple of nights I was there so I could sleep. The train didn't bother me so much, but I was on the other side of the hotel.

TV was typical Hilton channels. I really think hotels in general so move up in the times and have real cable\satellite with the extended channels we are used to now. I travel a week out of the month, and I really wish I could find all the comforts of home. Hotel TV has evolved some, before hotel cable had every news and sports channel, but none of the networks women watch, i.e., Lifetime, HGTV, Food Network, Style and so forth. Now, usually at least they have Lifetime and sometimes HGTV.

I seem to stay in that area often, and thought I had found a better location. I would only stay again the the A/C problem is was corrected.

Room Tip: Avoid Mechanical room. Stay on the side opposite the train. Use the back elevator, be be aware of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. While I am happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry to hear that the HVAC unit bothered you to the point that you needed to turn it off at night. It is true that the heating/air conditioning units are one of our most frequent complaints - so much so that we are currently looking at a rather extensive capital improvement plan to replace them all.

I truly hope you will visit us again when you next travel to Lansdale!

Claudia Stemler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Everything was clean. We would stay here again. Our daughter slept on the sofa bed and she said it was comfortable as well.The lobby was beautiful and they even had a fish pond outside that was full of goldfish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay and hope you choose the Homewood Suites on your next visit to Lansdale!

Claudia Stemler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

this is the first complaint i have ever written online about anything. i had a 2 night reservation and after night one i had to leave and stay some where else. after killing 2 spiders and at least 10 ants not to mention if you stay by the mechanical room it sounds like ur room is being vaccummed and the horn from the train every so often omg if i didnt have children with me i would had just left but they needed to rest to say the least. the women at the front desk was very helpful though with giving me towels and toilet paper being the room had no big towels when we first got in or toilet paper. i had another bad stay at a hilton inn in pa last year . not sure these hilton points are even worth it at this point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Tina P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at the Homewood Suites Lansdale with TripAdvisor. I cannot tell you how sorry I am to learn of the inexcusable issues you encounter while staying with us.

Please know that your comments are not typical of our guests and I am quite embarrassed to learn how badly you were inconvenienced.

I would very much like to refund any charges, purchase additional Hhonors points for you and learn a bit more about the details of your visit to ensure we properly correct the issues. Please reach out to me directly so that I may address everything personally.

You may reach me via email at claudia.stemler@hilton.com or my direct line at 215-353-4601.

Thank you again and I look forward to talking with you.

Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Basically the only hotel in this area. Pros - spacious rooms, food provided. Cons - slow elevator, food is just ok, and parking can be limited. No one was at the front desk at arrival which isn't a good first impression especially when you just want to get checked in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3542x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! While I am happy to know that overall you were pleased, I am embarrassed to learn that no one was readily available at the front desk when you arrived. This should certainly nevery be the case and I will review your experience with our team.

Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Lansdale!

Claudia Stemler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdale
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
179 reviews
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Property: Homewood Suites Lansdale
Address: 1200 Pennbrook Parkway, Lansdale, PA 19446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing