We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a nice stay. We heard the train during the evening but not during the middle of the night. Employees are all very nice, hotel food good and free happy hour....gotta love that! Hotel very clean. Very pretty grounds. Enjoyed sitting outside during the evenings sipping our drinks. There ARE restaurants across the street. Walked to and ate at Primo Hoagie. Very good, very friendly. Going back for another hoagie before we leave. There is a china king and also a Japanese restaurant, A hair salon, and chiropractor with a massage person. There is also a running path my husband found looking at google earth. We walked there easily. Cute little pond.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 559 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were in Lansdale for a wedding and stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and very nice to my 21-month-old son. They even gave him cookies when we checked in, and said hello to him every time they saw us. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the courtyard/patio area was pretty and a nice place to relax. The free breakfast was great! Overall, a great hotel for a relatively cheap price. The location was nice as well. I was able to go for a run around the grounds and the industrial park, and it was a short walk to the Station Square, where I was able to take my son for a walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilD704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Room was clean, reasonably modern, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was very good, though the hot items weren't great. Location is good, with the possible exception being the close proximity to the train, which can be loud when it passes (though infrequent).

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Choosy-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Always clean, efficient, friendly. The free evening meal and drinks, plus breakfast, makers this a good deal

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I had read the reviews about the noise from other hotel guests and the closeness of the hotel to the Septa train tracks in my search for a hotel in Lansdale. Asked for an upper floor and rear facing room and were in a one bedroom king suite. Nice three day stay, quiet and the train horn blasts from the crossing was 'barely' noticeable. We did have other guests around us and we never heard them. The room was clean. One issue was the thermostat operation. No cold/heat settings so stuck with cool air to lower overall room heat. Then in the evening when you needed the heat, had to turn off the system as only cold air. The breakfast buffet was okay, not great and some added variety would have been nice. Overall, we'll stay their again when visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floors (4+) and to the rear are the best. Very nice suites if you need the extra room and kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a recently renovated and very well kept, clean hotel. We enjoyed the full kitchen suite that had everything needed to "live" in a hotel for a few days. The complimentary breakfast is quite complete and features fresh fruit in addition to the usual hot fare. This is a great spot if you will be in Landsdale or have business in Philadelphia which is serviced by a near by train.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 197,448,562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have been a patron of the Homewood Suites in Lansdale, Pa for almost 2 years now for a period of 4-5 nights weekly. I have always been pleased and impressed with the level of service, care and consideration your staff provides. I think it is important to note that there are many other options available in the area for individuals like myself to reside and yet we choose the Homewood Suites. Over the last two weeks, you have added yet another reason to think of the Homewood Suites as a hotel of distinction. Each night you have had a theme with either a game (with prizes) or a theme (Southern Fried Chicken, pie and Lynchburg Lemonade!). As a frequent traveler who has to be away from home several nights a week, this is yet another significant reason why I enjoy staying at this hotel. To be a hotel guest is in itself a pleasant experience, however to look forward to coming back to your (temporary) residence is something extraordinary. Thank you so much for the extra effort you have put forward in making our stay here that much more enjoyable. I was sitting with some colleagues who are not regulars to the hotel and they were “blown away” by the standard of service. Thank you again for your continued excellence.

Sean-Patrick E.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Johnfb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdale
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
6.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Address: 1200 Pennbrook Pkwy, Lansdale, PA 19446-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range: $102 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing