We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at The Sheraton Bucks County Hotel on July 3, 2010. WOW what an experience. Our room was on the 15th floor (Club floor: since we are SPG members). The view was amazing. We had a king bed with a pull out sofa couch. We could see the entire Sesame Place Park without leaving our room. We were able to go up to our room to see the fireworks instead of having to stay in the park till 9:00 p.m. The staff was great, check in was quick, and when we asked for extra pillows etc they quickly brought them to our room. We will definately be staying here again. Thank you SHERATON

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dboykin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 713 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed for two nights (July 3-5). It was a busy weekend and I felt that they should have anticipated it as it was a holiday weekend. They were not prepared for check in at 3pm and there were a lot of families waiting at the lobby when we arrived at 3:15. Families stay here mainly because Sesame Street was right across the street. Our plan was to go to Sesame Street with our two toddlers and then check in. When we arrived we were told the wait would be 5-10 minutes. We came back after 20 minutes just to be sure and the room wasn't ready yet. By 3:45 we still did not have a room. It seemed that we were waiting for a room on the 7th Floor but that was taking a long time to be cleaned so the gentleman at the front desk went up to the 5th floor himself to check what rooms were available. The rooms were ok. The bath tub looked old but they cleaned it as best they can. I would like to think that the 7th Floor rooms were better. Anyhow, the people that were working at the hotel were inefficient yet they were friendly so you couldn't get angry. They allowed us to check out later than 11am as they checked us in late. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeninacorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at Sheraton for two nights to take our 8 months baby to Sesame Place. We got there early at 1pm and our room wasn't ready. The front desk manager, Steve, asked if we would like two double bed instead or he can preregister us the room we requested. We did the preregestration. When we got to our room, the crib we requested was there and the high floor room we requested was available overlooking the Sesame Place and you can see the sunset. The room is dated though. Steve also honored our request of late checkout because we are gold members. When we return to our room around 9:30, we gave our baby shower and was playing with her. At 10:30, we received a phone call from the front desk saying that there were several complaints of noise. Hello, its not even 11 yet and we are at the corner room. It must be the neighbor next to us. They start making noise 7am in the morning, shouting, screaming and at night banging there bed against our wall when we are already sleeping. We asked one of the manager to find out what the complaint is all about...we think it must be a mistake- should be our neighbor instead. He said he's new and don't know what's going on and will get back to us...but NEVER DID. Then we went to the Sesame Place around noon the next day. We asked the maid to clean our room and we returned around 4pm, it was never cleaned. We had to go to the club room and wait. The club room is nice, there's water and juices available 24 hours and free breakfast and snakes at 4pm on weekdays. When we returned, the extra conditioner and towel we requested wasn't there and we left a good tip with a note. When I asked the maid for the stuff and explained what happened, she simply told me that some of the maids doesn't understand English. HELLO...is this your job? You should at least know the basic words if you are going to keep your job and take the tip! Also they took our baby's changing pad. We asked them for it back, they said that its sent to the laundry and will return it the next day. My husband also spoke to the manger about it and he also said he will get back to us. We never heard a word from them. Upon checking out, I inquire about the changing pad, no one had any idea about it. I waited for half and hour and had to constantly go up to the check in girl to ask her to find it. At last, we gave up and left because it was just taking too long. On another note, the baby pee on the bed while we were changing her. We asked the maid to change the sheet and she never did either. My husband had to go and ask her fo the sheet and change it himself. There seems to be new mangagement and employees that don't know what they are doing. It seems like the only person who knows what he's doing is Steve. There were trainee with him and couldn't help at all. Overall, I am very disappointed at our stay and don't find the previous review current enough to represent current situation - the new management. The location is great - you can walk to Sesame Place in 5-10 minutes. The bed was too soft and the pook was cold. My daughter lost her voice the next day and we only spent half an hour in the pool. I hope they will train their new employees. I would stay at Marriot the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocobebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Dear cocobebe,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased that you found Steve to be a helpful and accommodating staff member and he was able to assist you with meeting all of your requests and you enjoyed our Club Lounge facilities.

I do want to apologize that someone erroneously reported that your room was making too much noise; we do follow up on each and every noise complaint so our guests can have a restful night stay. I appreciate you bringing the issues you had with our housekeeping staff to my attention, I was dismayed to learn of the challenges you experienced with our housekeeping department and I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager for her immediate attention. We are checking out the bed in the room you stayed in because it is unusual for us to get negative comments about our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattresses and we want to make sure the bed is in proper condition for any future guests.

Once again we thank you for the gift of feedback and hope you will try us out again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best regards,
Scott Hagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I just stayed at the hotel on July 4-5 2010. We were told by hotels.com that we could request a double bed room with a folding bed to accomodate our child but the hotel said this was a fire violation. This would have been nice to know when we booked. Also, the elavators were so slow this past July 4th. We came back form the fireworks show to find a line of at least 20 peoplewaiting in the lobby for elavator. Considering that the elavators were so slow and it was 9:45PM ( we have a 3 year old) we headed for the stairs and opted to walk the 9 flights up to our room. I liked the conveniance of the hotel but they do a better job of maintaining the elevators.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2010

Dear zmosk,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I apologize that Hotels.com provided you with erroneous information about being able to put an additional bed inot a room that already has two beds, we are contacting Hotels.com to ensure this type of mistake does not occur again in the future.

I was also sorry to hear that you had a long wait for an elevator; we do have a full service maintenance contract with a national elevator company to maintain and service our elevators so we can avoid unnecessary breakdowns like you described, unfortunately the excessive heat we were experiencing the weekend you stay at our hotel caused a temporary breakdown of one of our three elevators, the elevator company did respond the evening of the incident to effect repairs on the equipment and get it running again.

Once again we thank you for the gift of feedback and hope you will try us out again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best regards,
Scott Hagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights.It was a great hotel.It's close to sesame place and Oxford Valley Mall and to others stores like babies r us, target....
The check-in was very very easy and we requested a room overlooking the sesame park, so we can enjoy the 4th of July fireworks from our room.The receptionist was so nice, she managed to grant us our wishes in that difficult time of the year.All the employees was so friendly. Our room was clean and it seems the toilet was renewed.
The food was expensive so we went to old country buffet where the had all u can eat buffet for 4.99$ and it was delicicous.
They had a shuttle to sesame so we didn't need to go in our car and park and pay 15$.
I would recommend this hotel for everyone and especially if u have kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roro7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Dear Roro7999,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor community, we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and found our service and facilities to be excellent. Our team takes great pride in caring for our guests and they were excited to learn that you recognized them for their efforts.

We hope you have a wonderful summer traveling with your family and look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you to the area.

Best regards,

Scott Hagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great location directly across from Sesame Place. The service at the hotel was wonderful. Loved the hotel shuttle to Sesame Place - saves you parking fee at the park. Have to mention, we checked out in the morning and left our bags with reception. They told us we could shower after visiting the park and pick up our bags before our journey home. When we got to Sesame place we noticed that we had left our camera battery charging in the bathroom of our room. We called the hotel - they retrieved the battery and told us that they would have the shuttle driver meet us at the park gate with it in 30 minutess - OUTSTANDING service!!! We were extremely impressed! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msneevyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Our room was an average size room, the rug was wet near the A.C. we told them, but nothing was done, and the coffee station was moldy. No breakfast in the morning, really hurt us, we had to find food for our kids each morning, we would walk to Burger King. The shuttle service to Sesame Place was great, staff was friendly, made the trip so much easier. We will have to look into a hotel that provides some sort of free breakfast for our next trip.;p

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guppfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
14.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing