We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights.It was a great hotel.It's close to sesame place and Oxford Valley Mall and to others stores like babies r us, target....
The check-in was very very easy and we requested a room overlooking the sesame park, so we can enjoy the 4th of July fireworks from our room.The receptionist was so nice, she managed to grant us our wishes in that difficult time of the year.All the employees was so friendly. Our room was clean and it seems the toilet was renewed.
The food was expensive so we went to old country buffet where the had all u can eat buffet for 4.99$ and it was delicicous.
They had a shuttle to sesame so we didn't need to go in our car and park and pay 15$.
I would recommend this hotel for everyone and especially if u have kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roro7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Dear Roro7999,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor community, we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and found our service and facilities to be excellent. Our team takes great pride in caring for our guests and they were excited to learn that you recognized them for their efforts.

We hope you have a wonderful summer traveling with your family and look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you to the area.

Best regards,

Scott Hagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 716 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great location directly across from Sesame Place. The service at the hotel was wonderful. Loved the hotel shuttle to Sesame Place - saves you parking fee at the park. Have to mention, we checked out in the morning and left our bags with reception. They told us we could shower after visiting the park and pick up our bags before our journey home. When we got to Sesame place we noticed that we had left our camera battery charging in the bathroom of our room. We called the hotel - they retrieved the battery and told us that they would have the shuttle driver meet us at the park gate with it in 30 minutess - OUTSTANDING service!!! We were extremely impressed! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msneevyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Our room was an average size room, the rug was wet near the A.C. we told them, but nothing was done, and the coffee station was moldy. No breakfast in the morning, really hurt us, we had to find food for our kids each morning, we would walk to Burger King. The shuttle service to Sesame Place was great, staff was friendly, made the trip so much easier. We will have to look into a hotel that provides some sort of free breakfast for our next trip.;p

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guppfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Hello,
The rooms were very clean, bathrooms and everything. Very comfortable beds. We had 3 small children and stayed in a one room normal accomadations. We were comfortable, everything was great, t.v's too. We would stay here again for sure. Breakfast buffet is good too. Shuttle was wonderful and on time as well. The amusement is right across the street. Lobby is beautiful. Great Value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We are very pleased with our stay. It is very close to the oxford valley mall and sesame place. This the absolute best place to stay if you plan to do a multi day trip to sesame place. Check in was extremely fast and the staff was courteous. Also as we were coming up the escalator every employee greeted us and gave us a If anything my only drawback would be that the elevators were a little slow but overall this has proved to be a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacksred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We are actually checking out today and I thought I would write my review from the great business center here in the hotel. First this hotel is great for families who plan on visiting Sesame Place, which they run a shuttle to every 30 minutes. The service has been like nothing I have exprienced in a US hotel, I really can't say enough for all of the employees here, from the front desk, bell boys, housekeeping, shuttle driver, everyone has just been great. We stayed here for 2 nights and plan on doing this again next year. The hotel is in a great location, not far from the interstate and there is lots of dining and shopping nearby. The hotel rooms have coffee makers in them with Starbucks coffee!! They also have great hair dryers, not the tiny ones normally found. Oh and free WIFI. The cafe here is a little expensive but on par with other chain hotels. If you are planning a trip to Sesame Place this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aconner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stayed at this hotel back in 7/01/09. Being a starwood preferred guest was a plus. Room was ready, as I booked the last minute, 1 day before. Free breakfast for SPG member. Free shuttle service to Sesame Place, shopping centers and malls. Loved the indoor pool and hot jacuzzi, kids and adults had a great time. Jacuzzi was definte plus especially after a fun day at Sesame Place.

The only downside, restaurant was a little pricey. The family ended dining at the local restaurant.

We will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank cybernoypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

Dear cybernoypi,
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We were very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the services we offer all of our guests, our team takes great pride in providing “World Class Service” to our customers.

Thank you once again for your comments; we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Langhorne.

Best regards,
Scott Hagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: $100 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing