We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home thanks to front desk and bar staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stay at the Sheraton for business. We own a store at the mall and the location is perfect, for something besides Sesame Place . There are a lot of kids, but a lot of cool things like the Indian wedding with the horse out my window. I got dressed early just to go watch it.

The rooms are okay, large, standard, but don't expect the Ritz if you are not staying there.

My favorite thing are the front desk staff. And right now, I wish I could remember all their names because every single guy I have come across ( I usually arrive when men are on, however I do see ladies at the bar) to point them out. They are not management, but Micheal S. and the others are so nice! Even the door greeter. They have always made me feel like family, and always always are accomdating. I watch them deal with a lot of kids coming to the park, and parents, and events, and they are always cool and cordial. Thanks guys and gals!!!

Room Tip: Not sure what is occurred, but for the most part, they have been adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dressedlikeastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience from this weekend with the TripAdvisor.com community.

We are so excited that you were able to witness parts of the wedding that we hosted, since that is not something that you get to see everyday!

Also, thank you so much for acknowledging our staff that always does an amazing job with taking care of guests no matter what their age or reason for visiting.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ugur Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 716 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you are going to Sesame Place. This is it. You are directly across the street from the park. The shuttle pretty much ran back and forth so there was never a wait. We did not eat in the park because we could take the shuttle back and ate in a little strip mall right next to the Sheraton that had a Boston Market, Primo Hoagies and pizza place. All the employees were really nice.

I did pay extra for the "club" level. We did get free breakfast down stairs. I did go to the club lounge on the top floor to check it out. They have soft drinks at discounted prices and their hors d'oeuvres was just cheese and crackers. So not sure it was really worth having that access. I was able to use their computer up there with a printer (they do have a business center in the lobby)

The rooms. Yes they do need to be updated. But for the location, you couldn't beat it. We left the room on the second day and our 4 year old took a nap so we put the do not disturb sign out. We left and returned at 4 ish and it was not serviced. I went to the courtesy desk and they put in a request. They finally showed at 5:15ish to service the room. So that was my only complaint.

It's perfect

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuMSam777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing us on trip advisor.com it is great hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We are the closest property to the sesame place and free shuttle is available between hotel and park all day long. We are glad that worked out for you and your family.

I will ensure to share your comment with our management team about the issue that you had mentioned. Please contact us if you have any further feedbacks. We will be happy to listen them to make sure that our service is improved for our valued guest as you are.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our room in the hotel needed a little facelift, but the bedding was great, the lobby was nice and the location was superb to Sesame Place. We didn't use the pool, but many people were using it and seemed like they were having fun. The restaurant was blah--- the breakfast buffet was disappointing, especially for $17 per adult (kids eat free). The staff was nice as well.

The elevators were jammed on check out day and people were annoyed. The hotel needs a little bit of an upgrade, but it's good enough for 2 adults and 2 four year olds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would first like to thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Sesame Place and also for sharing your thoughts with your peers at TripAdvisor.com.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our wonderfully convenient location as well as our cozy bedding. We would like to apologize for our busy elevators though, however, this becomes customary during Sesame season.

We hope that you will join us again in the future so that you can experience even more of the amenities that we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for a night while visiting sesame. Had stayed here 4 yrs ago and do not recall any issues.. Relatively clean. Good if you want a place to lay your head. Not really updated in decor. Bathrooms were small, few stains on chairs in the rm. average in terms of clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing your review of our hotel with TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to see that you have stayed with us in the past and that you chose to stay with us once more on your last trip. We would like to let you know that the issues regarding our décor have been addressed and we are looking to do some updating in the near future. Until then, we will continue to keep our hotel clean and friendly for you and other guests!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with our toddler at Sesame Place.

We checked in at around 4 and requested refrigerators for both rooms and a crib for one of the rooms. At 930 when we got back from the parade at Sesame place, neither had been delivered.

It took almost an hour to get those requests filled and by then our little one was in full on meltdown and we only got the one fridge, because we they were out. The excuse from the delivery guy was that he didn't have a master key to make the delivery.That seems like a 5 minute thing in a hotel that uses keycards. When I called about the fridges, the attendant at the front desk wanted to charge me $20 rental fee, in spite of them being included with our stay on the concierge level.

Next we ordered dinner. It took more than 45 minutes to get 2 salads and a burger. One of the orders was completely messed up and the fries tasted like they had been sitting all night. I waited another 40 minutes plus, for the one plate to be remedied before I went down to the club lounge for a dinner of M&Ms and pretzels. I called rooms service to cancel the order twice, nobody answered, so I called the front desk and told them explicitly "I wanted the order cancelled and that I was going to bed". 15 minutes later, room service called (work my son) to get my name, never mind that I had written it on the receipt and it was on my room reservation.

The next morning, the tub wouldn't drain properly in the shower. We proceeded to have eggs and bagels in the club lounge before heading over to the park. We would find out the next morning that we were supposed to have received breakfast vouchers for the hotel's buffet, which was nice, but again, someone failed to do the most basic of tasks when we checked in.

I complained to the manager and he offered up a night's worth of Sheraton points to redeem whenever.

As others have noted here, the elevators are horribly slow. You're better off with a 2nd floor room so you can easily take the steps. There also were not nearly enough power plugs in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psuross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Like pretty much every guest there, we stayed at the Sheraton Langhorne to take the kids to Sesame Place. If you don’t like kids, avoid this place!!!

Stayed at the property for on a Saturday night and booked a standard room for around $100. The hotel is right across the street from Sesame Place but there are no crosswalks or sidewalks to get there so you’ll have to drive or take the free shuttle to get to the park. It seems Langhorne has a curious dislike of pedestrians! The hotel is also right next to a shopping center with a few restaurants, but again, no sidewalks to get there so if you walk, be prepared to traipse across a few parking lots. There is a German bakery right next door the hotel that opens at 6:00am. Go over there to pick up delicious strudel for breakfast!

The hotel was standard Sheraton in service, amenities and decor. Staff was friendly and responsive. My only complaints are regarding the infrastructure and design of the hotel. There is a small amount of guest parking in front of the property, but you will most likely have to park in the garage behind the hotel. To get back into the hotel you’ll then have to go through a series of basement corridors and a few sets of stairs, which is a real pain for the hotel’s primary clients, stroller-pushing parents. The second complaint is that this hotel has ONLY TWO guest elevators servicing at least 200 rooms. Waits of 5 minutes or more to get an open car were standard. And again, since most guests at the hotel had big strollers and lots of gear, elevators filled up fast. Finally, the hotel had an indoor pool which was great with the kids, but in serious need of an update. Peeling paint, stains on the ceiling, missing tiles, you get the picture.

Build a few sidewalks, refresh the pool, add an elevator and build a few ramps to the parking deck, and you’ve got a great hotel for family visitors to Sesame Place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank globedecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for contributing to TripAdvisor.com with such a detailed review. We love to hear the feedback from our guests, since they are the ones who matter! If you acknowledge something, odds are that somebody else has noticed it as well, but perhaps it was never brought to our attention.

We are pleased that every area of our hotel that we are able to control, including our service, amenities, and responsive staff, did meet your expectations. We are disappointed though that there are issues that you have with our facility which are beyond our immediate control. Some of your concerns regarding infrastructure have already been addressed and will hopefully be resolved soon, while others we thank you for bringing to light, and we will attend to them as well.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the travel community, and we do hope to see on your next trip!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel for its convenience. We were excited to see Sesame Place from the view right off of the elevator. The free shuttle was a great perk. It was clean and the breakfast was good. I would suggest this for Sesame Place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for your review through TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with our amenities including our shuttle to Sesame, the breakfast from our University Grille, and our clean rooms! We do hope that you will visit us again on your next adventure with your family!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: $100 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing