We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband has been staying at this Inn due to work and my children and I joined him over the Thanksgiving holiday. WOW, this place was amazing. Spotless rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, front desk staff over the top friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff always asking if there was anything that we needed. There is a microwave, fridge and single cup coffee maker in each room. Very quiet and close to everything you could need. This is not a complaint, but to let others know, there is no continental breakfast (but there are plenty of places close by), there is no hair dryer or iron/ironing board) in the rooms. This did not effect us since I always travel with a hair dryer and a travel iron anyway. One more thing that really impressed me, we were staying in a double bed (4 people) and there were only 2 towels/wash clothes. I left a note on the bathroom sink asking if Housekeeping could leave us 4 towels/wash clothes. And they did every day we were there. I have done this at other hotels and it has never happened and we were always having to go to the front desk to ask for more, so it may be simple but I was very impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docswife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Doc'swife; thank you for letting us know about your husband's experience here at our Inn. We sincerely appreciate hearing that we met oug guests expectations. We are currently adding irons and boards to our Double rooms; and anticipate the standard singles later this year. As to hair dryers..we have them in our King rooms now, and will be adding them as well in the near future. Again, our sincerest thanks for taking time to share with us. We look forward to seeing both you and your husband again in the near future. In the interim--Happy Holidays. J. L. Williams, General Manager..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    49
    33
    11
    23
See reviews for
92
20
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This in is fully renovated, the grounds are impeccable, and it is always a great night’s sleep. Quite often Red Roof Inns can be noisy, never at this one. Peaceful.

Furthermore, the staff is A1

We go here quite often and there is never, ever a problem!

Rose Cifune & Lyle Gucwa

Room Tip: Third floor is worth the elevator ride, use the luggage cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
My staff and I would like to thank you for making us you "Inn of Choice" when you visit Oxford Valley. We take great pride in our Inn and sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests who have enjoyed their stay with us. Your response is a great morale factor for our staff. We sincerely look forward to your next visit and trust that we can continue to make your visit satisfactory. Thank you again, J. L. Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed here 6-8 times and it is always friendly and clean. What we like best are their beds which are probably the best hotel beds we have ever slept in no matter the price. Good location with a number of restaurants and shopping close by and normally a simple check in and check out as well as a great value.

Room Tip: Any room is fine but we like the King Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tall_six6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you. WE sincerely appreciate your continued patronage--visiting us all the way from Seattle. Red Roof Inn takes great pleasure in hearing our bedding is among the best. We have recently replaced all during our renovation and definitely will share your comments with our staff, as comments such as your are a great motivation for all. We truly look forward to seeing you on your next visit and hopefully improving on your stay. Thank you again for choosing our Inn. J. L. Williams General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

great place to stop for One Night if you traveling for business trip. it was very clean hotel. the customer service was very friendly and great. The Restaurants Are Within 5 Mins Drive Very ConVenient For The guest.I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you! It is always motivational to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that we weere able to satisfy each. My staff and I are very proud of our Inn and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to let us (and others) know about your stay. Thank you again.
J L Williams General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

very clean hotel , great place to stop for the night while traveling . wish all hotels would put in laminate hardwood floors instead of carpet, made it seem so much easier to keep clean. very friendly check in staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyphrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our Inn and letting us know about your stay. My staff and I are very proud of our Inn, and hearing from our guests that their visit was more than satisfactory is a wonderful motivational factor. Thank you again. J L Williams General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were in town for our dog's surgery in nearby Levittown, so this was really "just a place to sleep." However, we found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. A couple members of the staff went out of their way several times to speak to us, ask us if we needed anything, and to offer activities in the area. Since we were traveling with our one and a half year old, anytime someone offers you assistance, even if it is not needed, is welcome! The cleaning staff was very friendly & polite as well. I remarked to my husband as we were cleaning out the car getting ready to head home, "even the outside garbage can is clean!" Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Amy: Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our Inn while in the Oxford Valley area. My staff and I are extremely proud of our Inn and hearing from our guests with comments like yours is a great motivational factor for us all. We trust that your dog's surgery was successful and that recovery has been quick and complete. Again, our sincerest thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to this area. Sincerely, J L. Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable and good value. Good un-obtrusive service. Quiet homely location. Basic snack facility from the vending machine. We have stayed in Red Roof Inns in few other places and they all offer consistent quality and service.

Room Tip: Superb, homely and quiet location - no traffic noise. GPS got us to the door. Nice non-intrusive ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are extremely pleased to hear that you found our Inn easily and enjoyed your stay with us. Learning that our guests are satisfied with their experience at our Inn is a great motivational factor for my staff and I sincerely appreciate knowing we have succeeded again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Sincerely,

J L Williams
General Manager .

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Property: Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Address: 3100 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1849
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Red Roof Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Langhorne, PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing