We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sesame Place Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been going to The Red Roof Inn Oxford Valley since 2006, it is so close to Sesame Place, many family restaurants close too .. AAA , Target ..Marshalls . Six Flags Great Adventure..It is just great for the whole family.. This hotel is top of the line for a family with a budget... Clean newly renovated room's , friendly Guest services, Non smoking , well lite parking lot ,,shopping close by I could go on & on I have never stayed at any hotel with such great hospitality and courtesy service then this one..They went out of there way to make our trip the very best and I will stay there again and again.. Thanks to Red Roof for making my kid's dreams of Sesame Place come true again & again...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Since 2006! Thank you for choosing our Inn during your visits to Sesame Place and Oxford Valley. It is very encouraging to hear from our returning guests, as my staff and I are very proud of our Inn and are richly rewarded when we receive a review such as yours. We look forward to your next visit and once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

J L. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here in mid June for a family graduation party nearby. I reserved three rooms and two of the rooms were fine. One of the rooms had blood on the sheets and bugs on top of the blood. Unfortunately, when we checked in it was very late and my daughter (who got stuck with the buggy room) didn't want to disturb the rest of us so she went to the lobby and requested new sheets (as housekeeping was closed). I spoke to the manager afterwards who only replied with, "My apologies, we have called pest control and will let you know the outcome." Well, here is my outcome -- I will never stay in another Red Roof Inn in Langhorne PA ever again!! To the manager - you still owe me a call back (I tried calling everyday for a week) and a refund for room 228 on June 15th!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

I am very sorry that your visit was less than satisfactory. I would like to say that Red Roof Inns are very pro-active in their pest control programs through arrangements with a nationally recognized Pest Control Agency. This however does not prevent such events from occurring. As we are made aware, we initiate immediate action to resolve and prevent recurrence. I assure you that every effort is made to ensure such instances do not recur.

J. L. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just stayed for two nights while visiting Sesame Place (only 1 mile away). Liked the laminate floor (I.e., no musty carpet). Room was mostly clean, and Internet was fine. Very no frills here, with few amenities, but a decent, basic accommodation, and good value for the price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank beak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean room, soft towel, comfortable bed, coffee making and easy parking facility, even got a safe. Friendly staff. What else to ask for? Pretty good for a 1 bedroom ensuite under USD80. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earthling2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Frank: Thank you! My staff and I are very proud of our Inn and truly appreciate comments such as yours. I believe that we were being renovated during your visit; and would like to point out that we are now 100% smoke free. We look forward to your return and want to hear your thoughts on our "new Inn".
Sincerely,

J. L. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were visiting both Philadelphia and New Hope, PA, and wanted a place well located for both. Right off the highway but near to a bevy of restaurants this place provides clean, expected accommodation at great prices. This is a classic "on the road" hotel but with a few extra touches that make it worth a stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I needed a place for a week to start a new job in the area. The RRI was the cheapest. I got the King room with extra work space for an extra 5 bucks a night. The place is no frills, but certainly adequate. I did not feel like a VIP staying there, but it was clean and I was there for four nights and had no problems.

I chose not to have housekeeping attend to my room because of all of the things I was leaving there during the day. I had no reason to distrust them. I just thought it was prudent. Anyway, I can't comment on housekeeping as a result.

I was surprised that there was no closet, just a shelf on the wall with a bar below it.

FYI: There was no iron and board, either, I did not need one nor did I request one, so I don't know if they are available.

Location-wise it is near all of the others. The area is all highways going around the quite large Oxford Valley Mall and every conceivable chain store. You can buy anything you want with a 1 minute drive (including entrance to Sesame Place, if you care). You will not, however, look out of your window and admire nature's beauty. And you will not look at the building and be particularly impressed.

It is what it is. Cheap and adequate. Wi-fi was adequate as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding our Inn, and am happy that your visit was satisfactory. I trust that during your stay, you noted that we were in process of being renovated (now complete). We have completely upgraded our rooms (totally non-smoking) and added several amenities such as irons, hair dryers to our Superior King rooms. We also anticipate adding to our doubles as well. Red Roof Inns are economy hotels, that is we do not provide the amenities of a Full Service (Sheraton) or Mid Scale (Holiday Inn) to our rooms. Thus we are able to maintain our rates much lower than the surrounding Inns. We do however provide many items free of charge at our Front Desk--irons, hair dryers, shaving accessories, tooth paste and brushes, combs and several additional items are all available upon request. Again, I would like to thank you for staying with us, and hope you will do so again soon to experience our upgrades.

J. L. Williams
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we were again here and as always the trip was great and the inn was all i can ask for. the people at the inn are great, they really are. so helpful and kind and considerate of all we want and need. i always stay here and stay here several times a year at 4 to 5 times and never regret it.

Room Tip: 2 blocks from sesame place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so very much for your splendid comments on your review of our Inn. Sharing your comments with my staff was a pleasure and aids imensely as a motivator for each of our staff members. Our renovation is now complete, we are fully a non-smoking Inn, and truly look forward to more reviews such as yours.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Oxford Valley.

Sincerely,


J L Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Address: 3100 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1849
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Red Roof Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Langhorne, PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing