We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!! so impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
new york, ny
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“wow!! so impressed”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This is such a great hotel. I have stayed here on two occasions now and have had such great experiences. Both times we have paid for a "studio" room but have been given upgrades - once to a two bedroom suite and once to a one bedroom suite. Let me tell you - these suites are absolutely enormous!! Everything is brand new and well decorated, and the staff are so accommodating. The common spaces are all great too. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting this area!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cpapa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    69
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
237
16
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed at the Residence Inn-Langhorne for a trip to Sesame Place and Philadelphia in June 2009. This stay was booked with points as my husband is Platinum elite with Marriott and this was by far the best Residence Inn we have stayed in. The rooms still look like brand new, the pool area is stocked with towels, free buffet has a good selection and the staff is excellent with young children staying here for Sesame Place. The van shuttle to the park is very convenient and the driver was wonderful. When he dropped us off at the gate he gave us a card with the pick-up times and the hotel's phone number incase we needed him. When he picked us up from the park he gave each child in the van a little rubber duckie- how Sesame!

I would recommend getting to the breakfast buffet early as it can get mobbed when Sesame is open for the season. It was so packed some people just made a tray of food and brought it back to their rooms. One day the weather was miserable so we took our time getting to breakfast and since it shuts down at 9am we missed it. I just wished it was open a little longer as sometimes it is hard to get out the door early with little ones.

I took a star off for service only because my daughter left something in the room and it took nearly a week's worth of phone calls to see if it was found, nobody in housekeeping would return my call. Finally I contacted the GM and he searched personally but by now it was too late. Not their fault that we lost something, but it is frustrating when nobody will return your call.

Overall it is a great hotel and we will stay there again if going to Sesame Place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyAndRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I'm so glad that we picked the Residence Inn for our trip to Sesame Place with our 10-month-old son. We wanted something with a kitchen because it was our first trip away with our baby. The place was clean and the service was great. They even have a complimentary hot continental breakfast every morning. They also have a little grocery store right next to the front desk in case you need any snacks. The staff that we encountered were very helpful and friendly. You can't beat it since it is less than a 3 minute drive to Sesame Place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripple70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and a studio. Both were well appointed, clean, comfortable. The swimming pool was very nice and provided a nice diversion in the rain. Breakfast was fine, standard for this type of place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbneuronyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed at this Residence Inn for 2 nights when we took our son to Sesame Place. The room and hotel in general were very clean and well=maintained. The free shuttle to Sesame Place was awesome - saved us time and money. The free breakfast was great - lots of variety and healthy options. The only downside was how crowded the breakfast was each morning. There were no tables available so one day we had to eat at a table outside and the other day took our food back to our room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This property is great. We stayed a week in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were nice, amenities were fine, the fact it was stocked with pots, pans, and utensils was great. We saved money by cooking dinner a few nights. The pool was good. The breakfast was good, although be up early becasue the breakfast closes at like 8:30, maybe 9 if you're lucky. We didn't take advantage of the managers reception, but it looked like it was nice. The free shuttle to Sesame Place was nice, but beware, the drivers will try anything for a tip. The only problems we encountered were the fact that we seemed to never get any face clothes and they missed us for towels one day. However the front desk got them too us quickly. The main issue we had was the night that the fire alarm went off at 12:30am. We never had a phone call, a note from the desk/manager, or a walk down the hall to tell everyone things were ok. A fire alarm can be a scary thing, and when you don't know what is happening, it makes it scarier. Other than that, the trip was great. Sesame Place was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This was our second time staying here for Sesame Place and it was just as good as the first. We needed two rooms and the staff quickly moved the grandparents from the 4th floor to the 2nd so everyone could be close together. We brought two kids and our dog and took full advantage of the 2BR suite, the breakfast, and the ease to the park. No complaints at all. For what is it supposed to be, this hotel is well worth it. If you are going with the kids, the kitchen is a full kitchen, so bring groceries with you....

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HailAshLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing