We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
1 review
“Fourth of July stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotels was amazing the service was excellent, rooms are clean, and 2 minutes away from Sesame Place. The hotel staff are very helpful, shuttle service available every 30 minutes for sesame place and drop off is right by the entrance to the park in the VIP parking lot section. Should be rated as 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odessit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear odessit12,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne. We do our best with our sister properties working together to get our guests to and from the park in a timely manner and the added convience of being dropped off in the VIP lot as you mentioned is a perk. Thank you agian and we hope to see you agian soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Christine Nieves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    68
    26
    15
    12
See reviews for
232
16
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during our trip to Sesame Place and Philadelphia. My wife and I have an energetic 2 1/2 year old son. This hotel is very family friendly. All the staff was warm, welcoming and exceedingly helpful. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the food was yummy. They offer a complete breakfast every morning for no additional charge. Not just muffins and coffee. They make eggs and sides to go along with staples like cereal, yogurt, fruit, and bagels. My favorite was the make your own waffle station! They offered free dinners a few nights during the week. You can enjoy it in the dinning room, eat outside or take it back to your room. This saved us time and money on having to eat out during our stay. They provide shuttle service to and from Sesame Place. The drivers are happy to help you with strollers and bags. They are friendly and good with kids. James was one of our favorite drivers. He has a collection of rubber duckies on his dash that guests have added to over the years. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Langhorne area. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Diana S,

I am glad to read that you had such a Fantastic stay at the Residence Inn Langhorne this season while visiting Sesame Place. We do enjoy having our families visit during the Sesame season and as you have mentioned we offer many different amenities during your stay. This includes free breakfast, evening socials on Monday and Tuesday, shuttle to Sesame, as well as all our rooms are suites.
Can't wait to have you and your family visit again soon.

Christine NIeves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay while taking our granddaughter to Sesame Place. All staff, room, bed and amenities were excellent.

We especially have to note the great work of the breakfast staff!!!! Families roll in and out in big numbers from the breakfast dining area. The staff was extremely hard working and attentive and professional to keep things flowing, people fed and the area as neat and clean as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Cleveman,

On behalf of the breakfast team at the Residence Inn Langhorne I would like to say thank you for your kind words. I do notice that they work hard on a daily basis and at times can be challenging as you have noted.
I would also like to say I am glad that your granddaughter and your family had a wonderful time while visiting Sesame Place.

We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the Langhorne area.

Christine Nieves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The king suite was modern and a good choice when staying with small children. Our only complaints were that the pull out couch was not comfortable and we had requested it be pulled out and made for our arrival which it was not. We had then called the front desk and they sent someone up fairly quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Michele G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Langhorne. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn. I am sorry to hear that your requests were not met prior to your arrival, however that we were able to send someone up quickly to make up the sofabed. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling to Langhorne.

Christine Nieves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a lovely family friendly hotel. I found it to be very clean. We enjoyed spending time in the beautifully decorated room playing games, relaxing and cooling off from our fun time at Sesame Place. The shuttle was a big convenience for us and the drivers helpful and friendly. The staff was great. I would visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleA286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear MicheleA286,

We here at the Residence Inn Langhorne strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. As you stated the biggest convenience is our shuttle that runs on a schedule, however saves our guests the parking fees at the park. Our rooms sizes allow our guests to relax while in the room. We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your vacation with us.

We can't wait to have you visit again!

Christine Nieves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family (of 3) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was wonderful! The suites were very roomy and very clean-so easy for a family! Although we didn't use all of the amenities in the room(dishwasher, stove etc.) it was nice to have. It was nice to have a fridge/freezer and ice maker, sink and cabinetry to store all of our snacks, drinks and leftover foods. Another bonus was the nice complimentary breakfast and we greatly enjoyed the Monday and Tuesday evening social where a full meal was provided. It was so nice to be so close to Sesame Place and the shuttle was awesome (they do have a set schedule for the shuttle; however, the staff made sure if you needed a ride they called the shuttle service and wala they arrived)! We enjoyed the indoor heated pool almost nightly. The staff were very friendly and when I asked for extra towels they arrived at my room within minutes! Our family will definitely be returning to this hotel most likely in two years and I have already checked out online other areas where this hotel chain is located.
My only suggestion is to have things for the kids (I have heard other hotels have face painting and balloon animals). But this is def not necessary as Sesame Place offers such things.

Room Tip: Since all of the rooms are suites you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Bethany D,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Residence Inn by Marriott Langhorne such a fantastic review. I do notice when speaking with our guests that they do enjoy having the full size fridge and freezer as well as the ice maker in the hot summer months. This makes coming back from Sesame for lunch or dinner easier even if it is for a quick nap.
We are taking your suggestion of having items for kids into consideration and will look into having a kids area available for the 2015 year. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Christine Nieves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hotel was wonderful for staying while going to Sesame Place! The shuttles were frequent and the drivers were wonderful! The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a king suite...put a little on the pull out couch and had a pack-in-play for the other one! The kitchen would have been so useful if we stayed longer.
Avoid going to breakfast around 9 a.m. It's packed! Otherwise...the food was good and lots of options!
Front Desk was wonderful and helpful! They let us check in early!

Room Tip: King suite---we put a little one on the pull-out sofa and had the other little one in a pack-n-play
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dla1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear dia1980,

We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Langhorne. Our king suites are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms which helps keep families feeling more relaxed when on vacation. Our breakfast does tend to see the highest volume of guests closer to our closing times, however we do our best to accommodate each and every guest no matter how busy. As for our van drivers what else can I say that you haven't already said? They really enjoy doing what they do. Myself and the staff look forward to your return visit soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Christine Nieves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing