We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness and Friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Atlantic City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesomeness and Friendliness”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My daughter had the opportunity to stay at this Residence Inn for over 6 weeks as she trained in a job in the area. She was so hesitant as she was a single parent and mom to a 1 year old. Once she got settled in, I visited from time to time and her daughter joined her through a portion of the stay as we have relatives in the area.

The staff at this Residence Inn were just the nicest people....it's location is right around the corner from Sesame Place as well as other attractions. The facility is immaculate, the service outstanding and the best part to me is the staff - they were welcoming to the baby as well as my daughter. The gal in the food area (who also has a soulfood restaurant) was just so friendly and nice. The management staff (Carol and Ty) were just so outgoing and friendly. Kudos to you all! I'm in the hospitality industry and know good service when I run across it!

Try them out - they're the best and we hope to visit again next year once the weather's good for Sesame Place........great folks!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Caprice063,
We very much appreciate the fantastic review and your very kind words about our staff. We are very fortunate to have so many staff members that take great care of our guests and create a warm enivornment and a home away from home.
We hope that you will keep us in mind for any future visits.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    69
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
237
16
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Not happy to notice that this property is immediately across the street from both a truck depot and train tracks in which a freight train passes. Yes, idling trucks, Jake brakes, and trains can be heard all day and night. I would have requested a room in the back of the hotel, but we had already been switched once when we were given a hearing handicapped accessible room with a doorbell that wouldn't turn off (didn't want to risk late night ringers).

Upon check-in, I was informed that we had been "upgraded to a room with two beds." Which in laymen's terms means "in case you're a moron, we don't have any rooms with the king size bed that you requested, so we're going to occupy all of your floor space with a second bed that you don't need or want." I wasn't too fond of the attempt at pulling a fast one on me, but the understaffed and overworked girl at the front desk turned out to be very helpful and friendly with other small matters.

The rooms are pretty. The beautiful earth tones and amount of space don't really show up well in pictures. Our one-bedroom suite was spacious. The full kitchen was nice, but where this place had chosen to stock and equip things is bizarre. The bathroom is inadequate and dated but there's a dishwashing machine? Weird.

The in-suite amenities are il-equipped. Three small towels for a room that can accommodate more than three people is pretty inadequate. No soap for the kitchen sink, stingy on bathroom soaps, bare sink in the vanity area (no towels).

The lobby amenities are also very weird. You're encouraged to use this property as if it were your home, I just don't know the motivation behind doing things like sitting in the lobby in a chair near a fireplace when you have one in your room, or the motivation behind watching tv on a small couch in the lobby when you have one in your room. And, of course, it seems as though everyone agrees as these areas were empty. I think a better use of space would have been a bar or restaurant. The pool was pretty dank. No reason why to pool area can't be made to look pretty, like a resort rather than like a bathhouse in Flushing.


Some pros: the air conditioning cranks (though this is the fall and it's not really needed), the shuttle and driver are astounding ways to get to Sesame. Painless. The package rates are cheaper through the hotel than they are at the park. The breakfast is pretty decent, though if you're a morning person-keep sleeping. I'd love to see the condition those eggs are in before breakfast, nobody's cracking shells, that's for sure. But it'll due. Certainly better than a continental breakfast.

I would love a small room service menu, as this place has a full, underutilized kitchen. Maybe just grilled cheeses or something.

Overall, the place is satisfactory. A fair room price for a one bedroom suite is $150 for a weekend night. If they are asking more, I'd examine your options. More than $200? Definitely look elsewhere.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhosShemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Whoshemp,
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the service from our staff.
The property is set back from the road and it is very rare to have complaints about noise regardless of where the room is on the property.
I would like to apologize for the challenge with your arrival. Our one bedroom with two queens is preferred for many families and we assumed the upgrade would be welcome. I know Kathryn was able to make sure that we did find an acceptable room for you. Your concerns are definitely noted as we cannot always assume that is everyon'e preference.
Residence Inn offers complimentary breakfast and evening socials a couple nights per week. I understand your preference for restaurant or bar and you would find these at our sister hotel, The Courtyard by Marriott. We do have a good variety of local restaurants that deliver and offers an option for guests looking for room service.
We appreciate your comments and hope that you will consider us for future visits to the area.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent property for visiting sesame place with the entire family. We really enjoyed the stay with free full American breakfast.(and BBQ twice a week) the Rooms have separate living and sleeping area plus a fire place and Full size kitchen with table and chairs. we LOVE the 2-bedroom units.
the Hotel is a few minutes to Sesame Place and the Mall by car. The hotel shuttle runs every half hour. the entire Staff, service, food and rooms are great. I have been staying at this location for the past five years with my family for vacations at Sesame Place. Always an Excellent experience!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear BarryK,
I love to hear the excitement about the hotel and see such a strong recommendation about our hotel in Langhorne, PA. Our staff really enjoys seeing familiar faces and returning guests each year and especially when we get to know the children and watch how much they grow each year. It really is quite a thrill when we see an excited child that has fond memories of their last stay and we get to interact with them during their Sesame experience.
Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again soon.
Fondly,
Lori S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an excellent property for visiting sesame place with little ones. We enjoyed stay and free breakfast. Rooms have separate living and sleeping area and also has fire place and kitchen.

I also stayed at Marriott Courtyard langhorne and I prefer residence inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear mckaster,
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and recommendation!
We look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Outstanding stay!!! We had a large group in for my daughters wedding. The hotel staff could not have done any more to make our stay memorable. Rooms and amenities were way above average. The complimentary breakfast was also much better than the usual hotel fare. All I can say is is Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Thomas T,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so excited that your family enjoyed our hotel. Our location is ideal for weddings in Bucks County, PA and we enjoy being part of fond memories for years to come!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is is close to Sesame Place and the Mall. The hotel shuttle runs every hour. Great people, service, food, and rooms. I have been staying at this location for the past three years on my vacations to that area. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTINAR342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear ChristinaR342,
We really love to hear from our repeat guests and glad you have found your hotel of choice when visting Langhorne, PA. We look forward to your 4th year next summer and invite you to consider a trip for Elmo's Very Furry Christmas later this year.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent , Excellent , Excellent describes it all , my wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks , we live out of the USA and due to meedical reasons we needed to find a peaceful location where i can recover .
The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly with customer satisfaction in mind at all times , it is a great family orientated resort no doubt and pet friendly with the first and second floor accepting pets .
We stayed on the 4 the floor in a spacious studio room with a full kitchenette and all accommodations one can need as well as being tastefully decorated .
We will definitely return to this resort whenever in the area , just a word of caution , it could get a little noisy in the mornings at times as the resort caters to many families with young children during the Sesame street park season , if sleeping in is your thing , avoid going there during school holidays or weekends .

Room Tip: avoid room 422 ( handicap friendly )Cthere is a compressor in the storage room next door that comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler1928,
Thank you for the excellent review! Our hotel caters to guests that need long term stays and so happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and at home during your recovery.
We definitely hope to see you again whenever you need a peaceful oasis.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing