We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very nice-”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family had some remodeling done on our house and we stayed here for 2 weeks. We felt like we were on a vacation, even though we only live a few miles away. They had full breakfast everyday, dinners Mon-Tues-Wed. I had a full kitchen but I didn't have to use it very much. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly. The next time we remodel I am going to stay here !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear lisab,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found us. We will be waiting for you whenever you start your next remodel.

Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    65
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
226
14
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in early June for a stay-n-play at Sesame Place for 3 nights. The Residence Inn is very close to Sesame Place, 5 minutes shuttle ride, if you hit all of the red lights.
Room and Property: We stayed in a newly renovated 1-bedroom suite. The property is all suite-based with a full kitchen including full refrigerators/microwaves/dishwasher/etc. This is awesome for families with small kids. The room was clean and comfortable, even with an extra toddler cot and a pack-n-play. The overall property was very clean and well kept. We had traveled via car to the hotel from approximately 5 hours away. We requested early check-in. When we arrived at 12:00 noon, the staff was able to find us an available room to allow my extremely tired and cranky kids to take an afternoon nap. The manager went out of her way to make sure that we were taken care of.
Dining: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Carol was always extremely helpful and made sure that we had exactly what we needed. The hot breakfast included pretty much anything that you could want for breakfast: fresh waffles, a meat of some type, eggs of some type, yogurt, cereal, muffins, English muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee. Fortunately, we were at the hotel on Monday and Tuesday night. Monday night, the hotel had a complimentary nacho bar which included nachos, cheese, taco meat, chili, and all of the other fix-ins. Tuesday night, the hotel had a complimentary BBQ which included hamburgers, hot dogs, mac salad, and all of the fix-ins. Additionally, both nights the hotel offered two beers on tap and wine for the guests. On Monday night, the kids got Elmo inspired cupcakes which was a big hit with my DD.
Shuttle: The shuttle is a nice amenity and a bit of a hassle in the same breath. On the days that we were there, the shuttle was only running every hour. I understand that during the heart of summer, it runs every 30 minutes which would be much better. One day, we waited 45 minutes with two tired kids who desperately needed naps. However, the free shuttle was much better than the $15.00 parking fee/day. The shuttle drivers were always friendly and helpful. Jack picked us up in the morning and provided us with the daily weather report and maps of the park with the day's events on the back.
Other amenities: The indoor pool was nice on our rain day. The fitness center is small, but typical of a smaller hotel.
Final notes: The hotel definitely caters to kids, although you will see many business men/women in the hotel. My kids got rubber ducks and Sesame Street necklaces from Carol who made sure that my kids were always happy. We are looking forward to going back to Sesame Place and staying at the Residence Inn. Thanks for a great time and a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Cindee,
We very much appreciate your thorough and flattering review. We definitely strive to cater with families travelling with small children and glad that Carol made them feel special.
We offer nightly socials every Monday & Tuesday nights for our in-house guests and every other Wednesday. The menu does change so important to check your calendar that is posted in your guestroom for the specifics.
We hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Residence Inn is the only hotel in close proximity with true suites (i.e. separate rooms). It is a very nice hotel, and the staff is great.
I recommend this hotel above all others for families visiting Sesame Place. If you get rained out at Sesame Place, you can spend some time in the indoor pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite, they're laid out better than the standard suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlocumFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear SlocumFamily,
Thank you for the terrific review and comments. We are an all suite property and have the largest suites in the area and it is a big factor for many families when choosing our hotel.

I am sorry that the weather did not fully cooperate during your trip but our pool area is always a good diversion along with several other local activities geared towards rainy days with anxious children.

We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this property in May and was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and cheerfulness of the staff. Rooms were recently remodeled and staff went out of their way to make my 2 year old daughter feel special and welcomed. Conveniently located to Sesame Place and they provide a free shuttle.
Carol, who worked in the kitchen, and Leigh (director of sales) were especially wonderful. Cant wait to return next week !
Excellent management at this hotel! (and I'm not easy to please)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Rick,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Carol & Leigh.
We look forward to your next visit and being part of very warm memories for years to come with your little one.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yardley pa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stay many times at Residence Inns and love the hotels. This one does not disappoint. It is not new, but almost finished with a major renovation. Our main suggestion is to make sure you get a renovated room not near any ongoing interior construction. Our room was pre-renovation and the furniture was showing the wear.

It is one the floor plans with a very nice common area with a number of rooms that you can find a quiet spot to work. Typical Residence Inn breakfast which is always substantial. Location is great for business or families (a three minute drive to Sesame Place) near highway entrances, a large mall, and numerous restaurants.

Our only waring is that it is not easy to find. It is hidden behind a large Courtyard Inn behind a large plaza with a Raymour and Flannigan furniture store.

Room Tip: Our main suggestion is to make sure you get a renovated room not near any ongoing interior construct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Art89,
Thank you for the review. I am happy to report that are renovations have been completed and hope that you return again soon to see the finished product.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I don't usually write reviews online, but from my experience over the past weekend, I had to comment on my family's stay. We stayed at the Residence Inn for 2 nights, for some fun at the nearby Sesame Place park. The room was clean and comfortable, and the property was well kept. While having the complimentary breakfast on the last day of our stay, we were speaking to another family, telling them that our daughter had turned two that day. It seemed that one of the kitchen staff overheard our conversation, and later approached us with a birthday card for our daughter, signed by the entire kitchen staff, a cookie and a cute rubber duck. We were surprised at such a kind gesture and never expected it. I have to say this was a first from any hotel that we have ever been too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Charlene C,
We love to see so many excited children visiting Sesame and am glad that we made your daughter feel special on her 2nd birthday!
We hope that you will return to celebrate the next several and make it a tradition.
Thank you!
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We took our children and grandchildren to Sesame Place for 3 days. The 2 bedroom/2bath
accommodations were perfect for the kids and their parents. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, quite helpful and very patient especially as there were so many excited little guys running around, getting into everything! Kathryn and Kaitlyn went out of their way for us in every way, even sending the shuttle at an off time to pick up a very cranky baby and exhausted mommy from Sesame Place.
I wish all hotels were as terrific as this one! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear barbsong,
Thank you for the comments and recommendation. Visting Sesame Place is a great time with young ones and am glad that you found us. Our two bedrooms are ideal for families travelling together.
I will pass on your compliments to both Kathryn and Kaitlyn.
Hope to see you again during the season.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing