We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff/hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Staff/hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this property in May and was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and cheerfulness of the staff. Rooms were recently remodeled and staff went out of their way to make my 2 year old daughter feel special and welcomed. Conveniently located to Sesame Place and they provide a free shuttle.
Carol, who worked in the kitchen, and Leigh (director of sales) were especially wonderful. Cant wait to return next week !
Excellent management at this hotel! (and I'm not easy to please)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Rick,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Carol & Leigh.
We look forward to your next visit and being part of very warm memories for years to come with your little one.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    65
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
226
14
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yardley pa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stay many times at Residence Inns and love the hotels. This one does not disappoint. It is not new, but almost finished with a major renovation. Our main suggestion is to make sure you get a renovated room not near any ongoing interior construction. Our room was pre-renovation and the furniture was showing the wear.

It is one the floor plans with a very nice common area with a number of rooms that you can find a quiet spot to work. Typical Residence Inn breakfast which is always substantial. Location is great for business or families (a three minute drive to Sesame Place) near highway entrances, a large mall, and numerous restaurants.

Our only waring is that it is not easy to find. It is hidden behind a large Courtyard Inn behind a large plaza with a Raymour and Flannigan furniture store.

Room Tip: Our main suggestion is to make sure you get a renovated room not near any ongoing interior construct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Art89,
Thank you for the review. I am happy to report that are renovations have been completed and hope that you return again soon to see the finished product.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I don't usually write reviews online, but from my experience over the past weekend, I had to comment on my family's stay. We stayed at the Residence Inn for 2 nights, for some fun at the nearby Sesame Place park. The room was clean and comfortable, and the property was well kept. While having the complimentary breakfast on the last day of our stay, we were speaking to another family, telling them that our daughter had turned two that day. It seemed that one of the kitchen staff overheard our conversation, and later approached us with a birthday card for our daughter, signed by the entire kitchen staff, a cookie and a cute rubber duck. We were surprised at such a kind gesture and never expected it. I have to say this was a first from any hotel that we have ever been too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Charlene C,
We love to see so many excited children visiting Sesame and am glad that we made your daughter feel special on her 2nd birthday!
We hope that you will return to celebrate the next several and make it a tradition.
Thank you!
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We took our children and grandchildren to Sesame Place for 3 days. The 2 bedroom/2bath
accommodations were perfect for the kids and their parents. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, quite helpful and very patient especially as there were so many excited little guys running around, getting into everything! Kathryn and Kaitlyn went out of their way for us in every way, even sending the shuttle at an off time to pick up a very cranky baby and exhausted mommy from Sesame Place.
I wish all hotels were as terrific as this one! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear barbsong,
Thank you for the comments and recommendation. Visting Sesame Place is a great time with young ones and am glad that you found us. Our two bedrooms are ideal for families travelling together.
I will pass on your compliments to both Kathryn and Kaitlyn.
Hope to see you again during the season.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My son and his family stayed at the Residence Inn in Langhorne for a couple of months when they lost everything in a fire of their rented home. Their experience (and mine as his Mom who came down twice to see them during that difficult time) was truly extraordinary. The staff and management were so supportive and attentive to their needs and their situation. A few weeks ago, I was visiting them when they decided to come stay at the hotel for a night due to coupons they had accumulated over the time they lived there. Again, the staff was so supportive and the meals were fantastic - i enjoyed a delicious dinner and a breakfast there with them. All in all the service was wonderful. My family were greeted as friends. Though they have now been in new housing and have moved on from that traumatic experience, they love to come back to visit the staff and occasionally stay overnight. The care and support shown my two grandchildren was really remarkable also. Calling the hotel home for 2 1/2 months was not easy for them...and no doubt sometimes not easy for the staff...but they love to come back and see everyone also. It is a testament to the quality of service and the kindness and good natures of all the staff - and I just wanted to be sure the management knows what goes on there :)
You do not have a time period to select for the 2 1/2 months they stayed at the hotel ( March, April and half of May 2012), but we all did come for a night recently as I stated and it was every bit as good as before
Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Cynthia,
We very much appreciate your glowing review and it makes me incredibly proud of our team to hear this type of feedback! We do have several families throughout the year that stay with us in similar circumstances and know that this is a difficukt time for the families. We really strive to make sure that we make the hotel viewed as home and establish great relationships with the families to make sure that we do everything we can to make them feel at home.
We look forward to your future visits and thank you for your review.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

By far this one is the best residence inns nationwide. Plain and simple its the people who make it happen every visit, everyday. Christine,Jeff, Kaitlin, are tops at what they do. A visit here is like spending time with family. Best time to come is fall/winter & holidays. The summer season is usually full due to proximity to sesame place.
The hotel is always clean and well maintained and a recent remodeling only enhances the experience. Free breakfast,nightly events, terrific amenities are fantastic. Real good location to Philly,NJ & NY.
Each stay has that big city feel with small town quality. Whether your a business person on the road or a family on vacation ( I've done both) you can't go wrong here. It really is home sweet home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biglny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear BigIny77,
We really love to hear this type of feedback and our staff loves to get this type of recognition! We hope to be considered your Home, Sweet Home for all future trips to our area.
Thank you!
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our stay this weekend could have been a disaster because upon arrival at a nearby Marriott where we had a reservation, we were told that there were no rooms available. The lady at the front desk was very polite and quickly worked to get us a room at the Residence Inn instead. Our room was very clean and modern. There was plenty of room for a family of four-2 adults, baby and 5 year old. One of the minor issues we had was that the tub was not draining correctly. We lifted the metal plug and it was fine. My biggest disappointment was that the lady at the front desk did not tell us that we had to get our 2nd day passes at Sesame Place upon arrival at the park. This was our first trip to Sesame Place, so we had no idea. My husband realized this after checking out of the hotel. So needless to say we did not receive our "free" 2nd day tickets. The breakfast was good for a complimentary service and the hotel appeared well maintained. The full size in-room fridge was nice to have and the bed was comfortable. Overall, we were happy with the hotel and will be staying at a Residence Inn the next time we travel. It is a better experience than a regular hotel, especially when traveling with a family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleejo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Sleejo31,
We are glad that you were referred to us and that you enjoyed your visit. I would encourage you to contact the hotel direct or reach out to me to correct the ticket issue. The Sesame multi day passes are just one ticket issued. If you happened to discard them, we can reprint and send to you as they use the same ticket for both days of pass. It is a very easy fix and hope that when you return, you come to stay with us again.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
lori.simpson@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing