We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At J.B. Dawson's, we strive for excellence in our food, service and atmosphere. Our high quality menu begins by... using the freshest ingredients, like our hand cut steaks, fresh ground hamburgers, fresh seafood and home made soups, sauces,dressings and desserts. Our high-energy team oriented approach allows you to meet many members of our friendly staff and ensures that you receive attentive and complete service. Our clean open kitchen and warm classic atmosphere are combined with our outstanding food and service to give you a truly enjoyable experience. Your satisfaction is our number one goal.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have never been disappointed, consistently good, nice atmosphere. Great place for family and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Frances, just wanted to say thanks for the great review. Every experience should be as you received in the past. Glad to hear that you always enjoy your meal! Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Okay, we went here because of the other great reviews. I agree, great service and good food. If you go for a birthday they don't do the group singing which is great but a dish of ice cream with a really unique birthday candle/sparkler. It made my husband smile.

Thank sallykay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Sally, thanks for the great review. The food & service should always be as you received and I'm glad to hear that your husband smiled when we brought out the sparkler candle. Most people are just thrilled we don't sing to them. They love the candle though. Thanks again! Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My parents wanted a nice laid back anniversary lunch. So we decided to try JB Dawson's. We are very glad we did. The service was fast and friendly. We mentioned in passing that it was my parent's anniversary. When the dessert came, they surprised us with a complimentary dessert for them with an amazing sparkling candle on top. We hope you will go here. Everything was great from start to finish!

Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Mr & Mrs Bookman, thanks so much for the great review! We pride ourselves on food and service and we are so glad you received both. That sparkler candle is a huge hot. Usually when 1 goes out, many more follow. Thanks again & we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat in this resataurant every week sometimes more than once a week!!!!Everything on the menu is very good talipia is te best I have ever eaten and I order it often. The soups are excellent especially the mushroom!!! Never had a meal that wasnt the best!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morganlnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, General Manager at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that you come to expect this kind of food & service when you come to J.B. Dawson's. We do try our very best and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Rob Orwig. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and kids love to dine at this restaurant. One tip: Order the PRIME RIB - you will not be disappointed. One word of caution: They start serving prime rib at 4 until they run out (so get there early). The restaurant is kid-friendly as well. You can't beat the service because all of the servers work together as a team. At any point, you can ask ANY server for ANY thing and they will get it for you (this beats having to find your server all of the time :)).
P.S. As other people have mentioned - their potato soup is also the BEST.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank num1mmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, General Manager at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We think you are absolutely right with your review! We think we have the best food in Langhorne as well & you happened to have ordered 2 of our most popular dishes. Thanks for the great review & we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rob Orwig. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Newtown, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Levittown, Bucks County
 

Been to JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing