We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick business lunch”
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
Ranked #22 of 100 Restaurants in Langhorne
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great for a quick business lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and a colleague went to Olive Garden while at a business meeting. We only had an hour for lunch, so we got the soup, salad and bread sticks. Everything arrived quickly. The soup and bread sticks were hot and fresh and we had enough time for seconds. The wait staff was very friendly and efficient. I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia area
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting here”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Most of us have eaten at an OG a few times in our lives. My sis-in-law and I stopped by for lunch to get their soup/salad and bread sticks lunch. The salad is the same great salad it has always been. We got the newer chicken and gnocci soup which is just excellent. The bad experience was a truly terrible server. We were there late in the mid-afternoon, and it was hard to get our food, refills and the check. I will be back and hope for a different server.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcalabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Basic italian fare”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've been to other Olive Gardens and this one was mediocre in comparison. The salad was tasty, but the servings were small. The breadsticks were very salty. The service seemed a bit distracted and the meal was just ok. I don't think I'll go back to this one - the other ones are better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueLynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Typical and Average”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

There is nothing special about these chain restaurants. You can expect average everything including service. I really prefer to support local businesses. These chains like olive garden are nothing more that conveyor belts of mass produced, pre-made food. The food is good, don't get me wrong but these places are the reason that real restaurants are not appreciated. Eat fast and get on your way- and don't forget to feel guilty about not leaving more than 15% tip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasonbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We waited for a shorter amount of time than we were quoted, the staff was friendly and the food was as good as an Olive Garden can get. They were happy to accommodate our two preschool-aged kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank capples19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 
Fairless Hills, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing