We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“three strikes...you're out”

Tio Juan's Margaritas Mexican
Ranked #82 of 99 Restaurants in Langhorne
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
“three strikes...you're out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Four adults trying to enjoy good mexican appetizers and meals. Not a good choice! Nacho appetizer was OVER loaded with shredded lettuce. Meals had grease floating on top of the beans.
What a disappointment. I gave the place three chances. It's off my menu of choices in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    33
    18
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
258 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nothing redeemable about this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

When we walked in the hostess was rude to us, and we sat in the bar area. The service was slow and the waitress was somewhat rude. The salsa with the chips is very hot, and I enjoy spicy food. I ordered the beef tacos and didn't eat more than two bites. The beef tasted like old school cafeteria food, but was even worse than that. Also, there are no real combo meals and you have to pay extra for rice and beans - I have never heard of that at a Mexican restaurant. Also, there were five employees sitting at a table near us gossiping about other coworkers, and eating their breakfast (bagels and cream cheese). We went here because it was close to work, and then promptly told all our co-workers to avoid this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fall Sesame Place trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great food, great margaritas, plenty of stuff to keep the kids happy, right between hotel and Sesame Place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We entered the restaurant at 12:30pm (lunch time) and after 5 minutes with no host/hostess or server to be seen, we decided to enter the restaurant and seat ourselves, when we saw a server - told her no-one was in the front. She then got menu's and seated us. We waited another 5 minutes when a server came over and said she will be right with us. After another 5 minutes we decided to leave. As we were leaving we saw a manager and told him why we were leaving.
He offered no apology, or even tried to keep us there. Save your time and go to another restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila_Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sat at the bar. The bartender was nice and helpful. I had shrimp quesidillas, very yummy. Guacamole was fresh and delicious. The beer was a little overpriced. And a Mexican restaurant should play Mexican music. Other than that, quite pleased. It's delicious comfort food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IzzyB687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tio Juan's Margaritas Mexican also viewed

Fairless Hills, Bucks County
Fairless Hills, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Tio Juan's Margaritas Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing