We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Sesame Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Sesame Place”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are going to Sesame Place, as it is literally right across the street from the park and there is a nice pathway leading from the front of the hotel to the park entrance (a 5 minute walk with a stroller in tow). The hotel is very new, so it's clean and in good condition. Very family friendly with a pool and pack-n-plays, microwaves, and a fridge in each room. The breakfast area in the morning is pure chaos, so don't plan on eating downstairs, but overall this is a great place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Messhall312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    129
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
306
14
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We (myself, wife and two year old) spent 5 nights here end of july.

The Good
- Clean
- Extremely close to sesame place
- Staff seemed nice and helpful (although there was a lack of staff at one point which lead to a long wait time and much frustration.
- Playroom for the little ones
- Nice lobby, ordered in and ate there a few times.

The Bad
- Breakfast chaos to beat the rush before closure (which is early IMHO). At least I was able to get a tray and bring breakfast to my room.
- Room bathroom is not child friendly.
- I personally don't like valet, but to each his own.
- Impossible to relax in the jacuzzi, kids everywhere even late. I think it should be adults only after a certain hour.

Overall nice stay but probably won't go back unless I find a good deal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Paul M,
We appreciate your review. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I'm sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. I will review your concerns with my staff, and I hope that on your next visit to Sesame Place you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
John G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capon Bridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff, very clean, great location. We stayed here 2 nights during our visit to Sesame Place and the hotel was actually the best part of the trip. The indoor pool is heated and it was wonderfully warm!! The kids enjoyed their pool time as much as they did their visit to Sesame Place. Located a short walk from the Sesame Place gate, so no need to pay for parking. The free breakfast was not 5 star cusine, but it saved us money from eating out and was sufficient. What I was most grateful for though? That a personal item I left behind was found and promptly shipped back to me. We live over 4 hours away and I was so upset when I got home and realized I left behind my pillow (I'm one of those people that must bring my own pillow from home!) I called the hotel to see if they could locate it and was notified it was being held in the front office for safe keeping. I was so relieved! It was shipped out to me the very next day. I had to cover the shipping cost, but that was fine by me, I was just happy to get my pillow returned to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffs2CentsOnTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Tiffs2CentsOnTravels,
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We are glad you chose the SpringHill Suites Langhorne for your accommodations while traveling to Sesame Place. We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
AnnaMarie L.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If your looking for a new Hotel right at Sesame Place this is the place. The Hotel is located at the front of the Park. The staff couldn't be friendlier and the room was perfect. Large with a refrigerator, desk, couch and a big bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was really the best location to stay if you want to go to Sesame Place. It was less than a 5 min walk, so no need to pay for parking. Also, the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and the size of the rooms were perfect for a family. The breakfast was so-so, but its similar to any free breakfast at any other hotel. They had a pool on the ground floor which we never used as we were constantly going back and forth to Sesame with the kids. Really a great place to stay and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salandtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Salandtal,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Langhorne. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
AnnaMarie L.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the beginning of a week long road trip. It is across the road from Sesame Street children's park.there are many local restaurants in this safe, quiet location. The staff was friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. The local mall is within walking distance. We will be back again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 83BillB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear 83BillB83,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about the SpringHill Suites Langhorne. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, as well as the attractions nearby. We can't wait to see you again.

Kind regards,
AnnaMarie L.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here one night for a business/leisure trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was nice size and very clean. Free breakfast gave you a wide choice of foods to choose from. Property was close to everything we came for. Would recommend for business or families as it is next to sesame place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolenetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jolenetut,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had an excellent stay, and that our staff was successful in making your stay a memorable one. We hope you visit us again!

Kind regards,
AnnaMarie L.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 200 N Buckstown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne hotel is located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA, our Marriott hotel is pleased to offer guests spacious, comfortable rooms with free WiFi. Start each morning off with complimentary breakfast, spend your day swimming in our indoor pool, working out in our 24 hour fitness center, or meet your favorite Sesame Street characters at Sesame Place. Nearby shopping and dining includes Oxford Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing