We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend if visiting Sesame Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Highly recommend if visiting Sesame Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first stay and we we very pleased. Everyone was friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived Dave and Erik in Valet gave us time to unpack the car and kids, helped with luggage, and made great recommendations for activities on rainy days. The room was very clean and had a lot of room. Not crammed at all. Although we didn't use the playroom or pool, those were added conveniences.
My only suggestion for improvement would be breakfast. It gets crowded very quickly and the staff is quick to clean up beginning one half hour before breakfast is actually over. I felt rushed and think that they should start putting away good and locking the drink cabinet after breakfast is over.
We will definitely be staying her again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QAmidala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    120
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
280
13
5
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the PERFECT place to stay when visiting Sesame Place. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Free breakfast was great which included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruits. Mrs. Ruby was so sweet to my kids and assisted me one morning when I was trying to manage all the plates of food and two kids. They also had someone giving out Sesame Place character balloons during breakfast which really entertained the kids.The play room was a quick distraction for my 17 month old. The pool and Jacuzzi were a hit for the 6yr and 8yr old in my family. The pool is a little on the small but it serves the purpose for the kids and was very warm and relaxing. Go in the morning, less people. Even the patio in the back at night was nice. My sister and I hung out by the fire pit table, very cozy. The rooms were clean and spacious. Loved the bathroom. Valet service was awesome. The gentlemen were very attentive to families. They were fast and grabbed the stroller from my car, opened it and had it ready for my little on to hop right in! The walk to Sesame is perfect. No long wait for a shuttle, which I did in the past. Walk was so quick we went back to the room for lunch (which saved some money on park lunch) and also for my tired toddler to take a nap. This will be my new place to stay when visiting Sesame in the future. We also got a great coupon for Miller's Ale House from the hotel for free kids meal with Sesame place ticket stub, food was pretty good. Thanks to the staff at SpringHill Suites! See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMJ515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are planning a family outing to Sesame Place, this is THE place to stay. The two minute walk to the park cannot be beat. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we will be staying there again for our next visit. I would recommend it to any family.
Pros: Valet service was top-notch and the young men were extremely friendly and helpful, even to our little one, engaging him in conversation, which is appreciated (and rare) these days. Vicinity to Sesame Place and family restaurants (Red Robin, Chili's, etc.). Balloon sculptor there Mon. and Fri. mornings to entertain the kids during breakfast. Refrigerator in room convenient for snacks and drinks.
Cons: Business travelers may be annoyed during the park's heavy season as the hotel is kid central. Our room (king suite) only had a shower stall. This was fine for our 3-year-old, however, for little ones who need a bathtub, I am not sure they have rooms with them. I would check as shower/bath is a necessity for kids after a long day at the water park. The free breakfast, while definitely a plus, was chaotic and packed. The staff was great at managing the supplies and crowd, but I would recommend getting there as early as possible to beat the rush and guarantee a seat.
You will definitely not be disappointed if you need a clean and close place to stay for your visit to Sesame Place. You save the cost of a breakfast out and Sesame Place's $17 parking just by staying here. Bonus!

Room Tip: King Suite came with a shower stall (no bathtub)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arwerther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the best hotel location for visiting Sesame Place. A 5 min walk to the entrance which saved on parking fees. Helpful for those with little kids as my daughter still naps in the afternoon. It was super convenient to go back after her nap. Room was adequate - not a lot of space for 3 people but assuming most likely you will be out and about anyway. The hotel has modern decor so not necessarily designed with kids in mind. The sink is very high in the bathroom, with no tub and no handheld shower head. The bed was ok, not the most comfortable. Fridge and microwave were convenient for eating in. Although there are plenty of dining options around. The hotel targets families so expect a certain level of noise around. Complimentary breakfast was helpful to get the day started with the basics. Although I would like to see fruit salad offered instead of unpeeled oranges (which not a lot of kids will ask for and not a lot of parents will want to peel that in the morning). The hotel provides a Balloon Artist Mon/Wed/Fri during breakfast to keep the kids entertained, which is a nice touch. With this many families around, sometimes it is hard to find a table. You can ask the staff for a tray to bring your breakfast back to your room. The gym and pool are small but these facilities are not used very often. Coin laundry available on site. Front desk staff was okay I didn't find them very friendly as they were either glued to the computers or starring into space. However, I do agree with other reviewers about the prompt and excellent valet service at this hotel. Most convenient lodging option for visiting Sesame Place.

Room Tip: room facing the back of the hotel is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel_7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am a lifetime platinum Marriott member, so I have seen many many Marriotts.

This is a Springhill, so not the Ritz, but perfect location for Sesame Place. You can walk to the park, and even come back and forth during day.

Clean, new, great service.

They even have a kids area.

Only slight downside is the breakfast area is a madhouse, and they need to expand it, given whom they are catering to, but they managed to keep it somewhat orderly and clean. If they fixed this, it would be perfect for a family trip to Sesame place.

For Marriott members, they took the platinum seriously, and checked me in early (after telling others there was no room), and even arranged an adjoining room for our other party. Good place to blow some Marriott points.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GoMets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had an absolutely perfect visit to this hotel earlier this week. Like everyone else, we came for Sesame Place, and the gorgeous walking path to the park just can't be beat. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and we found each and every staff member helpful and friendly. In particular, we were amazed at the valet service -- we texted for our car more times than I'd like to admit, and each request was met with a prompt "Right Away!" return text followed by stellar customer service (including the placement of my son's hat on the steering wheel for easy access). Can't say enough about this place -- hope we'll be back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDubs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this so we could walk to Sesame Place. We appreciated the great customer service supplied by the staff and the room design worked great for our family of 4. We feel the value was there for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 200 N Buckstown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne hotel is located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA, our Marriott hotel is pleased to offer guests spacious, comfortable rooms with free WiFi. Start each morning off with complimentary breakfast, spend your day swimming in our indoor pool, working out in our 24 hour fitness center, or meet your favorite Sesame Street characters at Sesame Place. Nearby shopping and dining includes Oxford Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing