We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley(Langhorne)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne(Langhorne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
277
140
46
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
140
46
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsliding doorminute walkacross the streetsesame placefrosted glassvalet servicethe breakfast areawalking distancefree valet parkingwafflesbathroom sinkvalet guysfree breakfastdesk areasitting areapark entrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 483 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our first stay at a Spring Hill Suites. It tries to be a down to basic Residence Inn and does so very well.

It was clean, seemed new, rooms were larger than a regular hotel but smaller than a full suite hotel. Breakfast was more than a continental breakfast, but not a full breakfast.

Rooms on the non-parking lot side of the hotel faced the pool and landscaped hill behind, and were a bit quieter.

It is literally less than a three minute drive to a large mall and a dozen restaurants; and a short walk to Sesame Place.

In summary, a perfect place to spent a few nights visiting Sesame Place and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the non-parking lot side of the hotel faced the pool and landscaped hill behind, and were a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so glad that you had a great stay with us and I hope to see you the next time your in the area visiting Sesame Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I can understand why this is top rated. This hotel is really nice. Not sure about the valet? Strange. Rooms are really nice and clean and NEW. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Modern and all the amenities. Lobby is nice also.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for comments regarding your stay with us. Regarding the valet since parking in the area is so prime we started FREE Valet service this ensures our guest parking and also now our guest can leave their car after check-out if they would like to go back to the park. There is no charge for Valet and we do offer a few spots for self-park but the Valet guys can help our guest with luggage and any other needs that may arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After getting back to Conn safe, we wanted to thank you for everything you did to make our trip wonderful. The front desk and staff at the hotel was wonderful and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean, the rooms were great and the breakfast was actually good. Being able to walk to the Sesame Place was a plus also.

The other thing we were surprised about was the way we were treated by the valet guys. Upon checking out Bill came to our room for our bags, not only did he do that but he was so friendly to our two children and us. In our travels we've never experienced anything like that before. By the time we got downstairs and checked out not only was our car out front but he had the car loaded for us and the windows down so the car wasn't so hot for our little ones, after a long couple days it was amazing coming out to that. When we checked in we experienced the same friendly and courteous welcome from (I believe his name was Paul - it was friday morning), He had so much positive energy and had our kids smiling, laughing, and having a great time before we even got into the hotel, which at that point he had us already checked in (early), followed us up to our room and un loaded our bags for us.

Our experience this weekend was superb and there is no other place we will be staying when we visit SP in the future. Thank you again to all your staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for great review regarding your stay. Im so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were treated so well. We strive to make sure when are guest leave the hotel that they enjoy their stay and want to come back.
Hope to see you the next time you come back Sesame Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After considering the Courtyard and the Residence Inn, we stayed at the Spring Hill Suites over Memorial Day weekend with our three children five and under based largely on Tripadvisor reviews. Having never stayed at a Spring Hill Suites before, we weren’t sure what to expect. Not only were we not disappointed, we were pleasantly surprised.

Bottom line: If you’re coming to Sesame Place, this is the place. We would not even consider another hotel the next time we visit.

Most of the reviews that we’ve read are accurate. Here’s our addition to the mix:

Pros:

(1) Location, location, location. Being able to walk in two minutes to Sesame Place along a beautiful landscaped path is such a valuable perk. Not only because you won’t have to pay Sesame Place’s outrageous parking fees and not only because the walk from the hotel is closer than some of the more distant parts of Sesame Place’s parking lot, but because it is so helpful to be able to leave and re-enter the park at your convenience once or twice a day to rest up, to get something you forgot, for whatever.

(2) The staff. From the second we walked in, it was “How can I help you?” or “Anything you need, sir?” or simply, “How is your day?” The staff from front desk to housekeeping, from restaurant personnel to management was there to please. Example: at the buffet breakfast, various hotel workers including the general manager of the hotel came to ask if they could take our used dishes and garbage away (none of which, of course, is their job as we all should throw out our own trash).

(3) The staff part 2. They really seem to care about making your stay the best it can be. When the operations manager asked me for feedback, I said, all good. He pushed me for a suggestion, saying that management really aims to please. I mentioned a minor annoyance that is so minor that specifics are not worthy for this review. He took note, apologized, and promptly gave us a small credit on our bill (even though we were not asking for one.)

(4) Clean. At the end of the day, isn’t that the most important thing we’re all looking for in a hotel? The hotel is clean. First, the place is brand-spankin’ new, open less than a year so there is no visible signs of wear anywhere. Second housekeeping does a fantastic job. We checked in mid-day while housekeeping was fixing up rooms, and I watched. Very thorough.

(5) Solid hotel. This is the “new generation” of Spring Hill Suites. Hey, it is not a full service luxury hotel and the linens are not necessarily quite up to let’s say the thread count you may find in a Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt or Westin, but it was nice, very nice, way better than adequate. The rooms were smartly laid out. There’s everything you need. A spacious bathroom, two queen beds, a desk, a microwave, a refrigerator, a closet (with a new pack-n-play for use), a flat screen TV, a hairdryer, a sleep sofa that opens to another double bed. There’s also a nice small indoor pool, an outdoor fire pit for sitting around, a very generous hot and cold complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, a business center, and a children’s playroom.

Cons: None really. But we’ll point out the following. It is next to Sesame Place. In season there are going to be a lot of families with kids. If you don’t like that, this is not the place for you. However, it is really not a problem except at breakfast time after say 8:00 AM until park opening. Then the lobby is a bit of a madhouse. If you get there early – say 7:30, as we did – it is actually quiet and quite empty.

Two more things of note. One, we brought with us a plastic bathtub for our 13 month old and our three year old who doesn’t take showers based on reviews that said there were only shower stalls not bathtubs. Well, guess what? Our room had a nice bathtub. Apparently some rooms do, and some don’t. If you have a preference, make sure you let it be known at reservation time.

Two (back to the great staff, part 3). We also read on other reviews that when someone is in the bathroom the lights from inside shine through the frost panel sliding door which could keep lite-sleepers up at night. No longer a problem. Management read the reviews (they told me), and installed night lights in the bathroom. Problem fixed.

When we return next (and we hope to) and when you go, we’re confident that it will be even better. Because the staff had made it their business to constantly improve.
We were very satisfied. You can’t go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us when you visited Sesame Place. We are the closest hotel to the park and we have the newest design for the Springhill Suites brand. Thanks for the great comment regarding the staff I will make sure I past your comments along to them. We hope to see you soon when your are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to the springhill suites... and we'll definatly be back for another. Front desk was welcoming, rooms are clean and fresh and staff very personable. The valet parking was a nice addition from our last stay considering we have kids and tend to travel w lots of bags. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyH929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for excellent review regarding your stay. Im glad to see your back again since your first stay was so great. I will make sure I past your comments on to my staff which they love to hear when they did a great job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews