We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a place”
Review of Sesame Place

Sesame Place
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
Sesame Place
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Langhorne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: NEW in 2017! Every weekend is full of Springtacular fun at Sesame Place® as Elmo wonders about new and exciting things! Join Elmo and his friends as they learn about magic, trains, pirates, storybooks and superheroes! Each weekend, from May 6 through June 18, Elmo will use his imagination and transform the park into a new adventure. Sing along with Choo-Choo Soul during train weekend, catch a new show, Elmo & the Bookaneers during Pirate Weekend, enjoy special character meet & greets, dines and more!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
NEW YORK
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow, what a place”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This park is set up for young children.... If you're going pay online for a discount....Teens will have a good time but mostly young children.... You can bring a small a cooler (12x10x14) inside the park....The theme is great the way the park is set up.... (water was cold on a HOT day but it's June) A lot of adults had a GREAT time.... The food is OK (a little expensive) & (refills are $2.99 on some drinks)... The Funnel Cake was Great (located near the Count Dracula water area).... Checking in the park was quick no long lines.... The show was fun but the Parade was off the chain for ALL ages (You will LOVE it).... The park makes Adult grow young again....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank o1_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    945
    753
    347
    170
    182
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly memorable experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend trip to Sesame Place with our two year old. For us, it was worth every penny. She loved the shows, characters and rides. If your budget allows and you are visiting from far away I would really recommend two things that made our trip go so well 1) book a character dine. The character interaction is better than even a place like Disney 2) if you visit during a busy summer weekend to get Abby's Magic Queue to skip the lines. We went on a Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and there is a BIG difference in crowds from Thursday vs Saturday. The top things our toddler enjoyed were the parade, a few rides, and of course seeing her favorite characters.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ZannieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A decent day of fun, but not a lot of reason to return”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My daughter (5 years old) had a lot of fun at Sesame Place, but I'm worried that the park has an extremely small range of ages that it appeals to, so our ability to return is pretty limited. For children who are much younger, many of the rides and water rides are just too big, too scary. My daughter wouldn't touch more than half the rides. In a few years, I would wager my daughter will be more willing to go on rides, but too old for the Sesame Street theme. In short, this was a solid day of fun, but not a ton of replay value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister_samsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Park for 5 and Under”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This park is by far the best attraction for any children 5 and under, My two girls ( 4 and 1.5) were overwhelmed with the activities and fun, The shows are excellent, and the employees are are top notch. We have been here twice in two years, and I recommend all small children get the opportunity to come to the park. Parents and kids alike, it is great fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“How much fun”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I loved that they had something there for all ages!! we did the meet and greet breakfast and loved it!! I will take my kids back there the parade is amazing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Place also viewed

Yardley, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Sesame Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing