We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”
Review of Sesame Place

Sesame Place
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
Sesame Place
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Langhorne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: NEW in 2017! Every weekend is full of Springtacular fun at Sesame Place® as Elmo wonders about new and exciting things! Join Elmo and his friends as they learn about magic, trains, pirates, storybooks and superheroes! Each weekend, from May 6 through June 18, Elmo will use his imagination and transform the park into a new adventure. Sing along with Choo-Choo Soul during train weekend, catch a new show, Elmo & the Bookaneers during Pirate Weekend, enjoy special character meet & greets, dines and more!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My kid loved it. Anytime my kid is happy, I am happy. He was so excited when he say the characters. So much for the kids to do. Only downside is the very long lines on certain days.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haydar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    904
    724
    334
    163
    172
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I want my money back!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My experience was brought to you by the letter F...and the letter U.
After going to all nine parks in Pennsylvania (including Lakemont), this was the worst managed park I've been to in the U.S.
Normally, for a family with one child, it would have been $140 for discounted tickets and parking for half a dozen rides, three shows, a couple of mediocre water slides and climbing structure equivalent to our children's museum, making it the most expensive park in the state.
I didn't realize that with a band you go directly on the ride, so the ride would fill up without letting anyone waiting in line to board. So folks would wait in line over two hours, while patrons with bands would go re-ride the same ride. Hundreds of other parks have found very easy solutions to this problem.
The park was horribly understaffed, and a management could not be found anywhere! Rides were run by a single high school student with no help. A manager was needed to help with a prize I won, and that took 20 minutes.
DO NOT SUPPORT THIS PARK!
The Sesame Street experience is being branded at other parks across the U.S. For a few buck more at Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, VA, you get 10 times the amount of park, customer service and experience. I really hate when you have to work for you fun at an amusement park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Level Contributor
282 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great family park”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an absolute blast at Sesame Place. My oldest who is 3 loved it! The park is on the smaller side but worth it for little ones. We did did the dine with the characters breakfast and really enjoyed it. The food for that was decent. My only suggestion is bring your lunch. We waited an hour for self service food as the place was a zoo and the the food was terrible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for small kids”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Does not compare with more popular brands like Disney, yet is a good place to go with small kids. The rides are less scary.

Helpful?
Thank SunnyHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of money and time”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

60 per ticket 15 to park 40 lunch for 3 and over 1 hour wait per ride. I don't complain but this place is terrible!!!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Jpgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Place also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
 
Yardley, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Sesame Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing