We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel close to Sesame Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Northbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel close to Sesame Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2007

We chose this hotel as we noticed it was close to Sesame Place & had a free shuttle. The price of $229.00 per night for a junior suite is more than I would normally pay for a hotel stay but I knew it was tourist season and I was paying for the convenience and location. With this said, the money spent was worth every penny. Many reviews I have read stated that this is a businessman's hotel. This is true but I found it just as enjoyable for a family vacation. I felt like we were the only ones staying there. We went to the pool twice & had the pool to ourselves both times. The breakfast buffet was so yummy. It was $8.95 per person and kids under 3 are free. The food was great. They have a waffle maker so you can make fresh waffles. Great bacon, eggs, sasuage. etc. We had breakfast at 8:00 and our family was one of 3 parties there for breakfast. I would have to say the best part of this stay was the free shuttle to sesame place. I believe parking at sesame is $14.00 or more per day so the a free ride was great. When I checked in the desk clerk told me the shuttle runs every half hour. The shuttle arrived well before the park opened and when we got on the driver gave us a card with his phone # on it to call for a ride if we needed to be picked up before the next scheduled pick-up. When you have a cranky 2-year-old it was so nice not to have to wait for a late shuttle bus. The drivers would make special trips to and from the park whenever they were paged. This was a priceless convenience. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean & quiet. We will definily stay here again.

  • Liked — Free Shuttle to sesame Place/ Location
  • Disliked — Housekeeping came later in the day
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gotvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    99
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
155
9
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

I also stayed at the courtyard from august 1 to august 2. I did not see any broken glass or cars on milk crates.The man their with the grey hair when you first came in was extremely helpful. He told us whenever we wanted to go over to Sesame Place he would get the van for us and when we wanted to return to the hotel just call him and he'd be there. He also gave us menus and advice on where to order from. The rooms were nice. The price was excellent. The only problem I had was not smoking. I wish they would have had a place to go and smoke but I knew when I booked that this was a non-smoking hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank gavinsmaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

This is a relatively new and clean Courtyard located near Sesame Place. I stayed there August 1 and 2 and there were breakins and thefts in the parking lot on both nights. I noticed broken glass in the parking lot the first morning. But on the second morning, two cars had their tires and wheels completely stripped. Both cars were sitting on milk crates. Both cars had been parked behind the building. I would check with management regarding parking lot security before I would stay there again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank JBGoforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2006

this was my first stay at any Courtyard Marriott and I'm hooked on their brand! great prompt service when checking in, very clean and spacious rooms. biggest plus was the free wi-fi access and convenient parking lot. also very close to a nice shopping mall and some good restaurants. like other Courtyard Marriotts, the room is very consistent with all their other properties, which is great because i expect nothing less from this brand. i highly recommend it for anyone traveling to the Philly/Trenton NJ area. ooh, the price of $89 topped it off!

  • Liked — clean, spacious and updated.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — call the property directly for updated info on renovations, nearby activities.
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scorpioneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

This hotel was very conveniently located for our trip to Sesame Place. The staff was very nice and the rooms were a nice size, clean & well appointed. There were lots of families staying here and the hotel seemed very equipped for that. They do offer a shuttle to the park - however we chose to drove as we wanted to drive home directly from the park that night.

  • Liked — location & room quality
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2006

My husband, two children (ages 1 and 3) and I stayed one night at this Courtyard. We had a good stay. We had a junior suite and it was spacious enough for one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our boys enjoyed the indoor pool. They offer a breakfast buffet at a resonable price that was good and had many choices. The hotel has a shuttle to Sesame Place. The drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable. Never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the shuttle. If we go back to Seame Place, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Rooms
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing